You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A bag of rice is a wonderful thing.

in #life6 years ago

Hang in there. I've been there too many times. When the kids were home. I would make a beef rice and chicken rice where I would buy cube steak, season it and brown it. Then cut it up in small pieces. If I could get beef broth GREAT if I couldn't then it was just flour and water to thicken it all together. The same thing with the chicken except it was cream of chicken soup. I could get about 3 days out of each batch. We'd have ramen noodles or cereal in between. Of course the kids at their fill and I made due with what I could.

Sort:  

Thank you. As always, you make me feel like I’m not alone. Really appreciate that x

You're never alone! I get it though, I used to feel the same way. Never spoke to anyone about how bad things were because I didn't want to take a chance on losing my kids.

(Just a FYI and I could be wrong the post below looks like one of the new scams going around. It takes you off site and wants you to enter your information. Obviously don't do it.)

Thanks for the warning lol x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11