Snow's Melting, THANK GOD!

in #life6 years ago


Did you read my post yesterday?! It dumped snow and had me missing summer and traveling...


https://steemit.com/travel/@travelingsomm/bring-back-summer-and-european-getaways


Thankfully, when I woke up this morning, the sun was out, the snow was melting, and the roads were a slushy brown. That last part isn't the best, but I'll manage. I had so much running around to do so I bundled up and headed out. I had friends/past co-workers in town for work, so I had a leisurely brunch with them and caught up. It honestly made me miss my old job and the people that came with it. :( If you've ever worked in restaurants, you'll understand just how close you become to your team. 💕💕 Luckily they are in town until Sunday so I'll be seeing them again Saturday night.


IMG_3152.jpg


After brunch I wandered around downtown for a while and ran some errands before meeting the hubby after work so we could run more errands! Errands, however, turned into catching a quick bite and a nearby happy hour. Oops?


giphy (1).gif


Finally after we avoided adulting for a while, we started on our list of to-dos. Hubby needs a Kobo. He is headed to Vegas this weekend for a bachelor party and, although he doesn't plan on spending much time reading, it would be good for the plane. Has anyone else noticed that fewer and fewer planes have TV's on the back of the seats anymore? I know this is a total first world problem, but it can be a serious buzz kill ESPECIALLY if you haven't brought a book with you! It usually just equals me ordering more wine. I'll stop complaining now.

We found a few different Kobos and ended up purchasing one. Honestly, I feel like they could be better. We got a fairly new version and it just seems slow and out of date. Feeling like they need to up their game a bit. Do any of you have suggestion for good e-readers? Curious for when we decide to upgrade.

IMG_3154.jpg


I have an early meeting with a wine rep tomorrow to taste some wines for a wine list I'm consulting on, so I'm going to make this post short. Early bedtime for me tonight! I'll make sure to do a post tomorrow and show you guys the wines I tried and might be putting on the list. If you're a fan of BC wines or are wondering about some goods ones to try, make sure to check out that post tomorrow!

Thanks for reading Steemians! Hope you guys have had a good week so far! 😄

Jen🍷


upvotegif2.gif

Sort:  

Thank you very much for expressing your feelings, very nice. We are very happy to share it with us.

"I have an early meeting with a wine rep tomorrow to taste some wines for a wine list I'm consulting on"

Haha, i have never heard anyone who had to get up early to drink wine.
That's a nice life you've got.

torens met text.jpg

Over all that's the great post ..
I realize it is so valuable post .
Best of luck ..Carry on your own way..👍👍
resteemit done
..upvote me...
keep it on

oh, my God. but I like snowfall and rain too much, it may be because that here the weather is mostly sunny and in the past 8 months it has rain only 2 times :(

if you enjoyed the read, give us an upvote/resteem
so that others can enjoy as well...until next time

Hopefully smoothly in a day's work

nice and i must say you look great too

When it's snow I missed summer when it summertime I missed snow... just enjoying a good read.

Nothing is permanent. Things change. Seasons too change.

Looks like you had an eventful day. I'm glad for your sake the snow seems to be melting as I'm sure it must have been an inconvenience.

I've never experienced snow though and would love to for a day or two. Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83