Life Hacks - Things you need to do before you turn 30

in #life6 years ago

Here are some of my life hacks, I would like to share with you all. It helps me keep the peace of mind. I hope you are able to relate to me.

Mental & Physical Health


The most important chapter in your life comes at the age when you're young because all you have in life is energy. Energy can be transformed into various useful sources being a part of your life, like exercising, studying, reading, playing etc. While physical and mental strength is defined by how you choose to define it! A strong physical person can go to the gym daily & work out while a weak person only thinks of going to the gym daily. The person going to the gym daily & working out requires a great amount of physical strength while the weak person requires a mental strength to wake up daily & go to the gym.

Pixaby

  1. If you would like to strengthen mental power start eating 2-3 almonds every day.

  2. Start reading newspapers daily, read as much as you can, also if you like crosswords try to solve it without looking at the answers.

  3. Do you like cards? If yes then it could be really useful, play poker it really helps your mental calculations

  4. You might have heard about meditation a lot, but are you able to do it regularly? If not please start doing it whether you do it for 5-10 mins it doesn't matter. Just do it. Increase your time as you move ahead.

Focus


Most people in their 20's are not focused on how they want to shape their life. Some don't even know what they are going to do with their life. Trust me I am one of those guys. I can say this because I was not focused at all, but I'm learning the power of concentration day by day. It has helped me improve my mental health and helped me stay optimistic in life.

Concentration is not build up in a day, you have to increase it day by day by doing the activities regularly. Sometimes you might not even know what you are doing but by doing it regularly with sheer determination, you can get a great outcome. A conscious mind will only capture unusual things which you see in your daily life, the subconscious mind will not store the things which you see because it doesn't think of its importance. All the things which are important for you are debited in your conscious mind giving you the power to use it when you're ready.

Pixaby

  1. I know everyone has heard millions of times to stay away from TV, Ipads, Ipods, social media sites, but you still need to be reminded of this.

  2. Running also helps you stay focused

  3. Stay positive with all your thoughts, do not think of any negative thing while doing your work. A positive mind boosts your mental strength which helps you stay focused.

If you would like to know more about staying focused click here.

Invest


A great man has said this & I quote;

"Someone's sitting in the shade today because someone planted a tree a long time ago." - Warren Buffet

This quote gives me goosebumps every time I read it because it reminds of my current position in life. Not only for me but look at your own position in life you'll understand where you come from, how have you managed to get things which were once impossible for you. Although most people here would know much about investment than me I would like to share my own story here.

It goes back to when I was 13-14 years old. I wanted to learn to ride a bike which my father wouldn't teach me at all. Though, it's not legal to ride a bike at the age of 14 but none of that could stop me from learning it. I knew that my father used to take trips out of town for a couple of days which gave me the opportunity to get the keys, but I had no experience of riding the bike nor did I knew how to start it. So, I took help from my friend who taught me how to ride. In few years I turned 18 and completed my high school as I did well in academics my dad wanted to give me a gift but when I asked for a bike I didn't get one. I was sad, depressed, although now I know how to ride I still couldn't afford one for me. Getting a bike became an obsession for me, I had saved around ₹15,000 all these years but to get a new bike it cost me ₹65,000. So, I found a job for me which paid me 12,000. Now I know that 12,000 seems less but I had a strategy in mind that could give me good returns & so by working for like 5 months I could easily afford a bike & guess what my dad didn't even say a single word. So, now tell me that if I had not saved 15k would I be able to get a bike? The answer is yes, of course, I would have been able to get it because I was determined to get one but the 15k initially gave me a good start.

Pixaby

Goals

Goals give you a sense of meaning and purpose. To have goals in life is to have meaning to life. Set clear written goals because that will help you achieve everything that you've ever wanted. Goals have the ability to shape your life, determine where you truly want to move in life.

For example, You take a homing pigeon, try to capture it in a cage then put that in a trunk, put that trunk in a car, ride a thousand miles away from home. Now you take out the trunk open the cage & let the bird free & watch carefully what the pigeon does?

The answer you'll get is that the pigeon will fly upright in the air, it will circle around in the air for at least 3-4 times and move back towards where it came from. Now questions pop out in your mind how can the pigeon do this? Simple, the pigeon is goal oriented, it has the ability to find its way back to home no matter how far the home is it will never stop or think that going back is stupid. Now imagine if a small pigeon can do this, how much can a human being do? An average human being is more goal oriented than a pigeon, you just need to find your goal and start moving towards it, doesn't matter if your steps are small they should be precise and regular.

Well, if you're in your 20's you should definitely start doing these things. Also if you know more things these please let me know in the comments section.

Pixaby

If you liked this show your support, upvote, resteem, comment, follow this amazing community @tpot. Till then have a good day.

---- Written By: @Shivamraichura
---- Edited By: @Ghayas

Disclaimer: The views represented here only and only belongs to the author. Any questions should be directed to the Author. Blogs are not necessarily endorsements.

If you too want to become a Tpot writer, Read this.

Want to write for Tpot? Join our Discord Here




Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25