BEING FAKE OR DIPLOMACY- MY BLUNT TRUTHS

in #life6 years ago

IMG_20180305_090346_108.jpg

Do you ever feel fake?
Every morning when you try to smile and make small talks with both people you like and do not like, does it make you feel like you are fake?
Or do you feel it is a necessary evil to at least have a semblance of peace around you and a semblance of happiness in your life?
I do not have a straight forward answer actually, I just strongly believe in diplomacy.
My father is a natural diplomat and I learnt most things about diplomacy from him. He taught me to avoid trouble by choosing my words and not painting what I feel all the time on the expressions on my face. I learnt to be angry and smile and then try to resolve issues peacefully.
But as I grow older I reconsider all I have been taught, not to throw them aside but to reevaluate why I do what I do.
I realised that diplomacy is a necessary evil but sometimes it feels nice to do exactly what you want to do without looking too hard at people's feelings.
However it must be balanced.
Right now, I don't know what that balance is but I am trying hard so I don't lose people or myself.

©Onashile Peace(tolarnee)
5/3/2018

Sort:  

We all feel fake somehow at some time. Why wouldn't we and we are humans? You know... We drag doubts wherever we go. I love what you've learnt from your old man. Makes me miss mine :)

Awww...I had to learn...it was repeated almost daily

Of course, the world isn't as straigtforward as we imagine.

You have to speak softly, do small talks and smile - no matter how much fake it is, it helps to do the work.

It is sad that you have to do such fake things. But you must remember, our world isn't perfect. And you have to somehow fit into it.

Yes i totally understand but sometimes i think we tend to loose ourselves in some of these things

The line between being real and fake can get blurry sometimes.

The pottery is very good, the post is very good friend

Nice post friend

Nice job man, great topic you could have go deeper into the topic it a wonderful work,it spread into every sphere of life. Many people wear a happy face even when they are dying inside.

I have a thought about this a lot at different times in my life. My "solution" has been to cultivate a more compassionate and interested attitude toward others. If your intention is true, then acting in pleasant ways toward others isn't fake. If you feel like you're being fake then you have two choices (to oversimplify): change your attitude toward people so you mean it, or just stop doing it. My 2 cents :)

Somehow I find it hard to fake smiles. But sometimes trying hard to smile even though you dont really feel like can make you feel bettter, and help the next person cheer up too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29