You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Focus on Goals: Buying Land and Building an Aircrete Dome Home in New Mexico for my Family

in #life7 years ago

The domes look so magical, what an adventure! I like the land near Lake Roberts best from what I can see on the photos.

Sort:  

Yea, I am leaning towards that parcel, all though it is small. The sky is the limit with the design ideas on these Dome Homes. I am very excited about building one for my family. If we had a bigger parcel of land and building probes as easy as I am anticipating I would like to build more, maybe put it on airbnb all though I don't know how many peaople want to stay in New Mexico-lol. Thanks for you comment!

Is that particular parcel too small to build extra accommodation? I'm sure plenty of people would love to stay in a dome, myself included!

As for New Mexico, I'm not sure, but I know I've wanted to go ever since I found out that there is an artwork located by Walter De Maria, maybe you are familiar with it? I don't know how big New Mexico is exactly and if it's far from where you're thinking to build, but it's called The Lightening Field. As far as I know people from all over the world travel every year during summer/autumn to visit it. I posted a video of the artwork and wrote about the artist here a while back.

I can see the same people that travel all the way to New Mexico from all over the country and world to experience this artwork wanting to stay in a dome home, might be a market there :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.46
ETH 2656.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81