Chapter Fourteen. A lot is happening and it's super fun

in #life6 years ago

Hey steemians!
Long time no see, but these past, ummm, two weeks were crazy. Where do I begin?
Oh right, so last Tuesday was my birthday, then I went to a music festival in Lithuania Thursday to Sunday, so obviously I was offline(my phone was still at 42% on Sunday afternoon). When we came back Sunday I went to a breeder to get my birthday gift (which I'll talk about a bit later in the post), then this Monday I received the awesome news that I now have a brand new baby sister, making that my second baby sister (can you imagine? Getting a baby sister at 27 :D), so yeah, that's fun and then today I had food poisoning at work, so after a couple of hours of stomach torture I just called my boyfriend and asked to take me home(Come to think of it, maybe it's this office job that's making me sick:D). Glad he could come and get me in such short notice because I somehow managed to avoid, um... let's just say having an accident in the car and made it home. Barely.
So yeah life's wonderful and interesting and sure as hell unexpected :)

The Festival

The festival is called 'Sūpynės', it's happening in a campsite near a forest in Lithuania and it's mainly a techno/electronic music fest. This is the single picture I took throughout the whole fest. The DJ behind the plant and the guy squatting are called 'The Empire Line' and it was one of the best dj set+live performances in the festival. I dare you to listen if you like experimental/electronic/techno/rave music

The GIFT
OKAY, now that the festival is out of the way, it's time to talk about the birthday present. I'm not sure if I ever mentioned it here, but I wanted a pet hedgehog for a looong time. Turns out, my precious boyfriend bought me one for my birthday. I won't even begin to tell you how happy I was when I found that out. There might have been squeaking and jumping around involved. I'm not saying any more :D

So yeah, I am now a proud owner of a hedgehog. She's an African pygmy four-toed hedgehog and her name is ''Sigitas'' or ''Sigis'' short and even though it's a masculine name, I always wanted my hedgie to be called that. And, of course, I don't think that hedgies even have a grasp on gender, so she doesn't care as long as I feed her and (try) to stroke her belly.

The BABY
The LAST (nice) thing I mentioned at the beginning is the new baby sister. Her name is Mona, she's my dad's and his wife's new kid, so I still feel a tiny bit weird about her, but it's also very interesting and now and I'm waiting to get a chance to visit my home town and say hi to her (or probably just stand there awkwardly because I know nothing about babies, which is strange provided I actually am one :D). I won't post her picture, but she's pretty cute and looks a bit like a loaf of bread so just imagine that with a baby face on it.

SO YEAH, I never know how to end these properly.
Please forgive me for such a long post, but it's really been a fun couple of weeks for me and I wanted to share it (and also let you know that I'm not only lounging around in my underwear because of all this heat, but I also have stuff in my life and this is the reason I don't draw as much these days).
I'll probably post the hedgie's video or something soon, so keep an eye on that and I also like to remind you that I love your upvotes and comments and such :)

XX,

Find me on Instagram, Facebook and Redbubble

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61585.79
ETH 3005.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68