The positivity challenge- Day 3

in #life6 years ago (edited)

"Stay positive and happy. Work hard and don't give up hope. Be open to criticism and keep learning. Surround yourself with happy, warm and genuine people."

-Tena Desae

I am thankful for the wonderful opportunity of coming to Berlin. I never thought I will get such an opportunity and it is indeed a big deal for most of the people who live in India especially if you are coming from a middle class family.

Growing up it was my dream to study abroad. While India has some really great universities that offer some excellent science programs, there isn't alot of scope for interdisciplinary research fields. Germany is known for its amazing natural sciences courses and when I quit out of Amity University (Located in Delhi), I decided I wanted to go abroad but it was still far fetched. To convince my parents was the first big obstacle, as was getting selected in a university and biggest of them all was having enough money to support my studies.

Luckily enough my parents could see how badly I wanted it, how much it meant for me to pursue this dream of mine, so they agreed to let me go. Then one fine day I got the email that I've been selected at my first choice university. I couldn't believe my eyes, I didn't know whether to laugh or cry. I eventually made it to Berlin somehow and it changed my life. I travelled so much since I got here, I met so many new people, made new friends, met my love @sjennon, joined the steemit community, became independent. I learn something new everyday and I have a courage in my heart today that I didn't know existed in me.

Thank you universe for giving me this opportunity. I am so thankful for it, words cannot describe my gratitude.


Image by Pexels
Written by @things, 2018. All rights reserved.


Sort:  

This is the most adorable thing ever you guys <3 <3 I'll make sure we meet again good lookins. Thanks so much, means alot!

:) xoxo

That's awesome @things.. hope you continue to fulfill all that your heart desires and go on to explore more of this beautiful world with @sjennon

Ah thank you so much, I wish you the same!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34