Holly Golightly's Mean Reds.

in #life6 years ago

What is the aftermath of a great party?


Source: https://www.aceshowbiz.com/news/view/00109925.html

The amount of trash that you’re left with after everyone has left or the ginormous hangover that you get after it? I think it’s neither. I think and this is just me, it’s that clinging feeling mixed with the hangover and a trashed house, the feeling where you think about your “life choices” and believe me those double quotes are here to reflect sarcasm of a very high level.


Source: https://www.smithsonianmag.com/smart-news/artist-builds-house-invites-partiers-to-trash-it-45257129/

Maybe it’s not everyone who does that but I think most people do. We do not do it on purpose and we don’t even know we’re doing it. This feeling is often left with people who are trying to get somewhere in life but somehow life keeps interrupting in one or the other way. Even after that we put on a very brave face, we say phrases to each other like “hey let’s hang out”, “let’s chill” or “let’s partay tonight”. And boy do we partay that night.


Source: Pexels

I sometimes wonder why was booze invented. I refuse to believe it was for medicinal purposes, sure the person probably convinced himself/herself that this is for a good cause but let’s accept it he/she was probably in denial of his/her real intentions when he/she did in fact invent it, or he/she accidentally came up with it and perhaps felt like he/she found the holy grail! I mean isn’t that how it feels like for those fleeting few hours when you’re drunk and all seems possible in the world? Where our inhibitions are lowered below sea level and confidence sky rocketed, literally to Neptune! Why did mankind start to need this? Why isn’t fun possible anymore without it?


Source: https://www.buzzfeed.com/leonoraepstein/things-you-didnt-know-about-breakfast-at-tiffanys?utm_term=.kuk9jwgW3#.cjbovgnN2

Wow, way to go off topic. What I was really talking about was Holly Golightly’s ( Audrey Hepburn in Breakfast at Tiffany’s) concept of the “mean reds” , the aftermath of a great party for many people is generally the onset of mean reds. As she would say you feel blue when you’re sad yes, but when shit starts to hurt real bad then it’s called a MEAN RED. Some people are slapped back to reality of their loneliness once everyone has left and they tend to their emotional wounds all by their lonesome and some people start to question the relationships they are in thinking “Is this it for me? But there is so much out there”and then there are some who feel “My career is in the drains and I’m wasting my life away in parties” and well some simply just stand in the mirror, looking back at them is their reflection but not quite, those are the people who wonder “Who am I” or "Why can't I have what that other person has?" Maybe we’re not all that chill after all. I don’t mean to bum anyone out.

I just do not understand as to what happened to everyone? What happened to the world? Why are people depressed from the age of 12 already these days? Is it because our world has turned into an illegal animal fighting ring cum rat race extravaganza? Why is our youth becoming pretentious and not to offend anyone, but uncool? Everyone is just runnin’ around, chasing what?

Why can’t we all just, like, chill!


Guys, I just want to point out that there is a reason I leave the source say the full story and not just write source (with a link embedded into the word source)! It is because I try to find sources which are also interesting things to read. So that when you see the full title of the source perhaps it encourages you to read them. Anyways, do what you want darlings, kisses! Ciao.


Written by @things, 2017. All rights reserved.
Image by Pexels

Sort:  

Congratulations @things! You have received a personal award!

SteemFest 2 Attendee SteemFest 2 Attendee
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Ok...so much to comment on...I will do it properly when I get home!!
Mean Red I hear...aha I think it suits me ;)
Big hug 'my child' and talk again soon (I should visit you guys in Berlin,riiight

Yassssssss you have to!!!!! I’ve gotten used to seeing you everyday now. And yaaa mean reds 😭

I know... :( I will post soon and tag y'all,we look awesome

and yep, it's happening...post is up...mentions are up....photos are up.....brace yourself hahahaha :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85