You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life, love, and new "finds"

in #life6 years ago

Cruise ships can be massive! I've been on a cruise before and you can get lost on those things. Sometimes days even get lost, so some put the day of the week in the elevators so you know when you are, even if you don't know where you are.

That's funny that the birds got right past the netting. Is the landlord going to take the nest down? Or does he not care?

Ha ha, Buddy does look "well fed." Good for him. He's such a cute cat!

Brian had a seizure in the pool? That's even scarier than normal. I'm glad you were able to get him out.

It's nice that you have a private pool there where you can swim all you want. I'm also one who loves the water, so it sounds wonderful!

I think that I would have a difficult time leaving the patio if I lived there. It seems so relaxing and peaceful. Then again, I can't hear the sounds through the pictures, so maybe there's a lot of noise. I'm glad you're enjoying the time together!

Ha ha, Buddy is hilarious! You don't often see cats lying on their backs because they don't have leverage to turn over and run away as quickly. It seems that he's at peace as well.

Enjoy your weekend!

Sort:  

I was killing myself laughing, thinking of you in a cruise ship elevator, with a name tag on, "If found, please return to..." hahaha

Smart birds ... 'can't keep me away with no netting' ;) The landlord is so easygoing, he said whatever we want is fine with him. So you know me, the nest is staying!

Buddy is cute, and fat. Spanish is 'gordo', but you have to roll the "r" .. means fat. So I sometimes call him Gordo ... English-like the name Gord :) That or Marlon Brando, in his later years :)

Yes, Brian had a seizure in the pool, which sounds totally scary, but it was easier to deal with him and I think easier on his body because the water is so forgiving. He was bashing away at the floor or wall or something. Thank god I was there though!

You'd love this pool, and the patio, and unlike our last place, it is so quiet here! Even though we're on the same road as before!! Just higher up so the noise is really minimal. We have a wind chime and often hear that and the wind in the trees, with the occasional bit of traffic below.

Buddy really is so mellow and relaxed here. The first few days I kept saying he looks like a cat with lupus ... bulging eyes, panting like crazy, he looked a little possessed :) But now he is back to his chill self!

We all love it! If you ever get a hankerin' for a trip to Mexico, you can see it all for yourself :)

Enjoy your weekend too!!

I was killing myself laughing, thinking of you in a cruise ship elevator, with a name tag on, "If found, please return to..." hahaha

Ha ha ha ha! You're the first person on here to get four "ha"s. :P

Yep, I figured that nest was going to be super secure. Can't go bugging the birds. Are you allowed to bird the bugs though? These are the sorts of things I think about when I run out of other things to think of.

Gord is a good name for Buddy. I like that. Maybe you should start calling Brian gordo and see if he puts on some weight. Self-fulfilling prophesy and all that. Or maybe not. People can be sensitive about their weight and I don't want to start a fight between you two.

As long as you can keep his head above water, the water will wrangle the rest of his body. That's got to be scary. You're one tough gal!

Demon-possessed cat? That's something to be scared on. You never know where they are or when they're going to strike, but it will be swift, silent, and deadly.

I'd love to visit Mexico. Funds are a little tight right now. Have been for a bit, but we're hanging in. We're learning how to do without. I haven't been buying silver because that money needs to go to bills. Hopefully one day we'll get back to a place where I can buy silver, but for now I post about older common coins.

I actually just looked through some of my pictures from a cruise we took to Cabo a while back. It was fun to reminisce. You live in a beautiful part of the world!

Four haha's!!! awesome ;)

I get 'tight funds' for sure buddy! You'll just have to look back at photos in the meantime. Eventually, this has all got to increase in value ... silver too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15