Dr. TLK _ From My Trip to Chicago _ Andrea Bocelli's Concert!!!!! Part-1

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I told you in the previous post that my cousin was celebrating her birthday and I was the winner whom she chose to accompany and celebrate with her; her birthday trip.

The highlight of our Second day of our Chicago trip was Andrea Bocelli's Concert 😍😁😎



IMG_0002.JPG

The first and most important reason my cousin chose to go to Chicago was because Andrea Bocelli was giving a concert there. She is a raving fan of Andrea and her dream is to KISS HIM ON HIS LIPS once in her life-time 😘 (which didn't happen yet, as far as I know!)

IMG_0005.JPG

As her trip-mate, I was fortunate to attend the concert as well. I also happen to love Andrea Bocelli's singing, not so much as to kiss him yet! LOL 😁

Our seats were on the third row (row before last)

I took sooo many pictures of the concert as well as some videos. I Find their stage lighting very beautiful as it reflect or contrast the images projected on the screen, as needed.

I will post the pictures on different posts. As for the videos, I will have to figure how to upload them.

If anyone knows, please teach me how to... Thanks


Thats me before the start of the concert...😋

IMG_0009.JPG

Andrea Singing his first song

IMG_0013.JPG

One of the backgrounds used for one of his songs. I loved the images...

IMG_0016.JPG

Andrea with the Conductor (forgot his name 😅)

IMG_0022.JPG


...Till Next Episode!

Dr. The Leaping Koala 😊

LEAPING_KOALA_cover_2.png
Logo by @orcheva

Many thanks for visiting, upvoting and commenting

Sort:  

Looking good TLK!

Missing you on our projects! Hope you are doing well!

Hello my dear @scrooger,

Very happy to see you here! Thank you very much for the visit, generous upvote and sweet compliment.

Missing working with you as well. Hope you will have something for me to do next year :D

I am fine. I have my ups and downs but all is good. Hope you are doing better!

Hugs :D

Oh my god! That is fantastic! I love Andrea Bocelli, but not dreaming of kissing him LOL.
You are so lucky! Wow, wow! I am so very happy for you!

Hahaha. I know!
When my cousin told me about it, I thought.. Oh My God! I must have done something really good to deserve this unexpected gift and I am surely happy to have had it (I thanks the Universe) :D

Although it's not my first choice in music, I couldn't agree more with what others said..His voice is out of this world and he is still such a handsome fella.

His voice is out of this world and he is still such a handsome fella.

I couldn't agree more with this statement ;D

Your cousin has good taste in music!

Indeed, she does :D

Hello again @theleapingkoala. My wife loves Andrea Bocelli. What a great way to celebrate your cousins birthday.

A good way to post videos is via Steemits own video service "DTube" created by @heimindanger. The link below will show you how to upload and link the videos to your posts.

DTube

Have fun!

Hi dear @maninayton,

Many thanks for the comment and info. I hope you will take your wife to one of Andrea Bocelli's concerts (if you haven't done yet)

It was lots of fun, especially for my cousin who is a super fan of him :D

Hugs to you and your wife :D

Oh, how fun!! Great photos...my son lives in Chicago, so I get to visit pretty often. It's a great city.

Thats awesome! Good for you and your son :D
It was lots of fun indeed! :D
Many thanks for visiting my dear <3<3

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 48.0% @fricibacsi christmas upgoat, thanks to @drdave
Want a christmas boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @theleapingkoala to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

it seems you are having fun there. Happy birthday for your cousin. : )

I had lots of fun indeed.

Thank you very much for checking and for the wishes :D

Upvoted 100% for the holiday periods XD

Thank you very much @pisolutionsmru for the generous upvote :D

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88