Staying true to blog challenge

in #life5 years ago

sketch-1549711956971.pngEvery once in awhile, I have a morning where I am completely blank and just stare at the screen, deleting everything I type and trying over at least 3 times. I don't like mornings like this because I feel I need to find the inspiration for a good day, instead of being the inspiration for a good day.

I spent yesterday trying to work what I could at my regular job and then trying to put the pieces together for the important project that me and my Soul Sister are working on. I have to keep my mind busy these days, my legs are on fire and so is my right arm. When I am at work, I am unmedicated and unable to use my right arm for typing or using the mouse. So I navigate the computer and my calls with one hand. Yesterday when I was at work, my left hand started to hurt, luckily it is a different pain then my right arm. It could be a warning sign, I don't know. I'm tired of CRPS and not knowing what is what, when, why and how. I just want some of this pain alleviated.

I am very much looking forward to this new nurse being trained so I can try these Lidocaine infusions again. I waited for a year to start the weekly treatment, finally got onto a schedule and received my first one August 10 (or 11th?) and my nurse went on maternity leave. Isn't that just my luck? I am lucky to get into this clinic during its beginning stages with less of a waiting time than most pain clinics (2 years plus in Nova Scotia). I'm just tired of not knowing why my body is doing what it is.

I remember the fire in my arm did not start until the minute they took the cast off, my shoulder and neck hurt from the soft tissue damage, pinched nerve and herniated discs, but the CRPS was originally diagnosed in my right upper extremity a month or two after cast removal when it was a swollen, red or purple or blotted colors, frozen, useless and very painful limb. With my right leg, it bothered me occasionally and I did hurt my knee a few years ago, but the fire and other symptoms started after a really hot shower back in March. My left leg has been sore for over compensating for everything, it has fire and other symptoms now too, but they're not as sensitive to touch as my right arm and leg. That's only one symptom though. Now my left arm is starting to show signs, but hopefully it will stop.

I don't get this and I am hoping it is weather related since we had the Hurricane come and go, it feels like Fall today. I'm going to wear my winter jacket and try shoes on for the first time in months so I can hobble to work.

So that all seemed quite negative. However, when I originally created this blog, it was as a therapeutic attempt to release some of the negativity I may be holding and transform it into positivity. For myself and for anyone else to become inspired to try at home. I try to keep my private life personal, but I will be open and honest with my medical struggles.

Now to move forward with the positive <3

I had a few other things on my plate this past week and have forgotten to mention that we are 4 days away from closing out the Canada Helps page. Where you are able to make your donation towards Medical Research happening in Montreal by just clicking a button. These doctors are researching a new treatment for CRPS and so far this year we are at $1,900! I do hope we can even it out to $2,000 with the help of you or your loved ones. Online donations have gathered to $705, can you help make it $805 by Sunday?? $5, $15, $50, whatever you can, it all adds up.

https://www.canadahelps.org/en/pages/walk-to-conquer-crps/

Once this chapter is finished, a new one is to begin.

Please be kind to your minds and one another. You never know what a person is going through.

Positive thoughts,

-Kristen Sparkle

Day 164/365

Entry 74/183

(I don't even know if I'm on track to make my goal of 183 posts in 365 days, but I'm going to keep trying! )

@ConquerCRPS on Instagram

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87