You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Come on! Just one drink, I'm buying". - Thoughts on Going Alcohol Free

in #life8 years ago

It's amazing how much people will pressure you to drink in social settings, and act as if you are the one doing something wrong. I'm really glad that James Swanwick is promoting his "30-Day Alcohol-Free Challenge". He tries to prove to people that you can still go out with friends and have just as good a time with water and lemon than you can with shots and pitchers. Good for you not traveling down that path that the majority does.

Sort:  

Thanks man. Actually I did travel down that road for many years. That's why I had to put a stop to it. It no longer made sense to wilfully poison myself several nights a week every week for many years at a time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65573.59
ETH 2645.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86