My Tribute to Service Dog " Adonis"

in #life7 years ago (edited)

After many years of service, its time for him to enjoy retirement. The following video about "Adonis" was produce by the US Veteran Administration 


If you enjoyed this, please upvote and follow. @thedeplorable1

Sort:  

I'd love to see more videos of you and Adonis. Does he really interrupt PTSD nightmares? Amazing! Intriguing how he remains in touch with your emotional states. It's bordering on therapeutic simply to watch the process! Sounds like he will retire? Nonethless, uplifting post.

Hello, yes he does, When he sees me in distress during the night, He nudges me with his noes. If I still don't wake up, he jump on top of me in my bed. Believe me, I wake up from my nightmare..lol I still take him out in public on occasion but I think he is starting to get arthritis so time to retire. Thanks for your kind words

Awww. Adonis is my hero! My brother's non-service dog takes supplements for arthritis. Lol. PTSD is claiming American lives. Your posts show we can win.

Thank you for sharing your story

My pleasure! :-)

@berniesanders is powering down and selling

@berniesanders will crash the price of Steem

Beautiful dog. Thank you for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36