You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Secrets: Why Leaving My Comfort Zone Became The Key To My Success

in #life8 years ago

A great list and a very valuable post.

One of the things I have noticed that holds people back is a common error of thought - catastrophising - it is common in dieting for example - you make one mistake and eat something you shouldn't and you pack the whole thing in. You tell yourself "It's ruined" or "I may as well give up" - well if you just accept the mistake or setback and then move on without giving up you start to realise that this kind of thinking is pointless.

Setbacks, hurdles, roadblocks call them whatever, are a normal part of life. As long as you accept them and keep going you can achieve anything.

Anyway. All the best I look forward to reading more of your posts and have added you to my follow list.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16