You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Am I Being Hard Forked Up the Ass?

in #life7 years ago

OK, here comes the tough love.

Seriously, you're an artist, aren't you used to people sucking up to you all the time?

Add to that the fact that I'm pretty sure you're what's called a Whale here what with 13,932.528 STEEM.

But you're not one of the pissy whales who use the -trails bullshit.

I may be misreading you, but I think you just might give a shit about this whole platform so you should understand the massive tidal wave of mind-numbing drivel that's headed this way.

You've got talent and you write from your gut.

That's already 2 strikes against you on this planet.

I'm not writing this for an upvote either, I don't want to be stuck here with nothing to look at coming through my feed except bitcoin price updates and half naked women getting $386 payouts for almost showing their tits.

Now I am tired.

I have a problem telling people what I honestly think, you should mute me if you don't want more.

Sort:  

I'm new to being an artist in public, but I used to be a manager and back then I could not stand anyone kissing my ass. It actually hurt them in the long run because I can't stand fakes. People don't need to suck up. I'm not a whale, I think I'm a dolphin or nearly one. I'm a Damien first though.

Mind numbing drivel. Yes, I know it's coming. I'll tell you a secret... I noticed some who used to complain or left because of low payouts suddenly came back and love steemit again. Some even say they don't do it for the money. That there be some mind numbing drivel. Make that three strikes now.

It's not easy being a writer/artist here when so many will follow the herd, drop their original blog intentions and start talking about crypto because so many others do. I won't stop being me though and because you were being you, I gave that comment the vote you didn't want.

I did a little time as a manager too, luckily I was in a small group of talented people who didn't need to suck up.

Then I went back into an environment where there were a lot of people who's greatest talent was kissing ass and they worked for people who LOVED IT.

I understand what it's like to put your heart and soul into something and then get shit on for it. Mine took 5 years of my life, overcoming incompetent managers and sometimes even dumber engineers.

Two of us, both worked our way up from being nobodies, carried the program all the way through from concept, development into production and then we made it more profitable for them after program launch and they let us both go.

The program continued making money for them hand-over-fist 4 years after they unceremoniously dumped us.

That was 8 years ago and I might still be carrying a tiny bit of bitterness.

I will piss on their graves.

I'll follow you for life as long as you keep being you.

And I'll give some of your vote back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65637.68
ETH 2661.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81