Art and Blog - The Void - Steps Included

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hello People!

Today I drew something very personal for me, it's kina how I feel these days. Working in a corporation, sitting by the phone, co-coordinating people, sending emails and requests, dealing with team leaders and team leaders's team leaders, numbing myself to oblivion in a night shift.

I drew this on a paper with an ink pen during breaks and whatsoever and after that colored it digitally using a drawing pad and Photoshop.

Here's the art and a story:

20180811_165933.jpg

My day is like 3 - 4 hours long after I wake up from a night shift and go to work, on a regular basis with Monday and Tuesday as off days, when I get some sleep and draw when physically capable. Yeey! So no social interaction at all when in fact I am a very social individual.

You gotta work to live as the society demands and there are bills waiting to be payed, standing like soldiers in a straight line, looking at their handler. So the bummer is, I would gladly do it all the way, same conditions, some working hours, same dedication if there was a chance to illustrate, to do what I love. Because it quite completes me, but then there's life.

I find it interesting to go and develop myself in any way I can in the free time, like going to swimming and recreation, making healthy food, but all catches up in the night. With the stress and no sleep in a cocktail of awesomeness on which you sip on with undivided attention.

So here are the steps, this time they will continue the story:

20180811_165933.jpg

Scanned the hand ink pen drawing

There are good times when you can spend some time with the friends, maybe even meet someone, but they kinda went away with all the health conditions that are a price to pay, and there was a rock pile of them that made a mountain in the past few months. So now I just bowed down and accepted the reality with a pinch of rage and a desire.

01.jpg

Cleaned the background and added color on top of it

That desire was and is to change my way of thinking, it feels normal to be overwhelmed with problems and personal issues when in your surroundings people repeat same lines and same problems day after day. You soak all that negativity and start to produce more of it, to virus spread it to others. The moment I finally realized that is the moment where the change happened.

03.jpg

Worked with color, added it to the illustration and played with lights for a bit

I went trough it all, all the bits and pieces and segments of my thinking. Why not share your thoughts? Why greet depression? Why do you spread it ?!?!?!

I am happy that I work for an American company and getting my English even better that before, learning new skills and managing priorities when there, in a company, it's based in Serbia, the team works from here.

I am not happy that my health is declining not because of the work, but because of me. Yeah, that's the whole and only truth out there.

We control our urges, our time, our focus and our priorities. So what is the most important thing. Money? Health? Happiness? Social life? Activity? More? I say all of them are important.

20180811_165933.jpg

Here I finalized the illustration with detail correction, color reduction and light and shadow work

There are other people in same or worst situations there, so the thing is that we should relax as much as we can while still being professional, laugh more, enjoy life more, but how?

Easy, stepping over problems in a glorious stomp, finding the right way to channel it, like me with drawing. I do not want to go and spread the negativity trough words and unhappy facial expressions I can leave all of that in one piece of illustration and go on.

I believe in myself more now and while that changed my belief in other people grew too! It's huge now, appreciation has spread it's roots and the tree grows now. There will be a time of change and that time will come when my soul is ready to accept it in total. There will be time for everything when I work on it, not somebody else, just I as an instrument, a tool a vehicle in control.

Maybe it's time to look for something out there, been preparing myself for a while now, life is what we have only once, other things come and go, let's embrace it and be better to us and the others, make someone strong too, so we can hold all these rocks, not because we must but because it's a training, training to self improvement, making those muscles strong!

And when the muscles are strong and healthy, (talking about brain muscles here, body is ok too) we can lift anything and be proud of it, help a lot more, do a lot more, emerge victorious and take the prize.

What prize is that?

You need to imagine it every morning, all of the goals and shoot for it

Changed my way of thinking, gotta go and prep myself for work while keeping all of this in mind, I am going to leave the negativity here online in a form of drawing and work on the way of thinking, now my problems are a bunch of ones and zeroes in the web wind, waiting to be blown away in a matter of seconds and maybe help someone, hopefully.

Be strong people! Work on you!

Hope you liked this ride, found it helpful or interesting, amusing or found the illustration cool.

If you want to talk to me and share your thoughts or just add me, or anything, you can find me here on instagram:

https://www.instagram.com/the_art_of_rez/

You all take care and have a wonderful day!

Peace!

REZ

Sort:  

"Don't let 'em grind you down!"

Thanks man, will try to stand up!

Oh yeah, it's a really good picture. Forgot to add that part.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

ohh very Funny your drawing and art have agreat day

i can definitely relate, rez~ i also work full time as a desk job person and it grinds me down .... there are weeks that i literally stagger into weekend to get some semblance of sanity~

good art ! it is very expressive <3 the body language of the character, specially the face, is very well done !

nice colour, as well :> and the step by step is solid <3

Oh thats it, literally, every word you said. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99