Beating procrastination Part 1

in #life7 years ago

Like me you probably spent more time than you wish to confess doing things that aren't helping to your life goal or path. And the way we start this process is quite simple:

  1. There's something we know it's a "must"
  2. Then we see something that gives us a short reward for no effort at all: videogames, television, food/snacks , social media(hello Steemit :p), netflix.
  3. And once we realize what we have done , it's already 3 am of the day when we have to deliver the "thing" and panic starts.
We wish and say hundred of times that this is going to be the last time that we ever EVER fall into the sweet tentation of binge watching five season of The Big Bang Theory (or Game of thrones if you are more hardcore), and that TOMORROW is going to be the day were we get our stuff together and start working to become more productive...

cue the Rocky music place headband

And then nothing changes


"Why am I such a thrash human being ?"


"Why can't I just DO IT ?" (Shia Labeouff style)

The answer to that it's actually really simple and is:

We have made procrastination a habitual response to feeling discomfort


Every time a little bit of discomfort appears we need to extinguish it as soon as possible.
But how can we do this ? How can we finally beat procrastination?

(to be continued)


I am planning on making a full guide on how to beat procrastination, so if you like this series please let me now ! And follow me

Cheers!
Sort:  

Interesting post dear friend @thatmemeguy congratulations for addressing this topic, thank you very much

It's something that truly affect us all man , also any tips? I've got a good post coming up :D

Okay. Let me know when you publish, thank you very much

Will do! Follow me to stay on track, I'll do the same

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78