The Africa I see is not what I dreamt of, America is what I fell in love with.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

It all begins with God and will surely end in praise. I have been on Steemit for many months now and I can say a lots about steemit to some extent. The power I found on Steemit had made, even the people that doesn't value me, to respect me. Ain't rich yet and at the same time ain't poor anymore.

image

source

this people never dreamt of this life they have.

Getting to know that we Africans are yet to be born! With the few years that have been privileged to live, I have heard and seen so many things happening in this small world but the continent Africa is yet to be considered for help, prayer, recognition and not even a piece of Mercy!

image

source

a blessed country with poverty as an habit.

In the whole of Africa, I have been able to conclude that 80% of it inhabitants are living in penury and it's never as if God didn't bless us enough. Talking of my own father's land (Nigeria), Nigeria is a country which God has blessed with some great natural resources that is enough to feed all it inhabitants even till the end of the world. Now, this cash is more than the whole inhabitants but only few has access to it (even if you don't call it greed, many are still too greedy).

In a county where millions can't afford to cater to their own selves, how would they find it easy to hear their neighbors out?

image

when I said I love America, I mean I love the people.

Am an African but I respect the Americans a lot, they never try to consider not the condition of their citizens. Have never been to the states but even by air I got more than enough proof to make it known that America is such a great country, and why won't they be? According to my observation, from their background, they never relate with greed, even when racism is a watchword!

About five months ago, when I realized the people in power here in Africa had made Africa a worse place to "domicile".

WHEN THE LAND CRIES! By Nucleus
I'm a land
with all the best a land can have
I'm a great mother with millions of children
I use to be happy
until my husband sold me to a stranger for a peanut
I couldn't watch after my children anymore
my husband turned me to a tree of sorrow
he made me curse the sun for shining upon me
he made me regret observing the moon
my wicked husband sold my sons to slavery
my wicked husband explored me without value
my wicked husband made me watch my kids suffer
I'm now use to crying while above fifty
now my grandchildren are grown
who will empower them?
who will feed them?
who will fight for them?
and my wicked husband refuse to die
but who is my wicked husband?
do i know him?
yes i do, my wicked husband is called bad governance by my people
now who can fight my wicked husband?
who will fight my wicked husband?
who will save my grandchildren's future?
who will save me?
I am Nigeria!

(https://steemit.com/nigeria/@tezzmax/when-the-land-cries-letter-to-nigerians-who-will-fight)

Above is the poetry I composed five months back on Steemit, then I never knew there could be a way to at least help some Africans out of this bondage our bad governance kept us in, thank God for the brains behind Steemit! Thank for the life of people like @ned and all the crew working with him to make Steemit the best option for people, mostly to my people (Africans).

When we need to speak, many are willing to speak but the fear of death won't let us do. Coming back to why I really love the Americans and Europeans, a bona-fide American will never watch a person like Donald Trump to mess them up, they would rather speak up the crazy words I love to hear from them like.....

What the fuck is he talking about?
Who the hell does he think he is?
Fuck you mahn!
We hate you!
We can afford to survive without you, fucking ass hole.

Even though, those words are kind of some foul languages but that fucking foul languages makes their government know that they need to hear from the people, cos the people made the country.

image

[would have loved to be call an American but life as a black gave me more than just an experience](life as a black).

If I were to choose where to be born, I would have loved to be an American and from the states to be precise but who knows, only God knows why am an African, it could be to help change the world of Africans. If only I could cry out, has been what I used to say but now I can cry out just need to mobilize the strong people I've got. Here in Africa, you don't talk when you pocket can't speak but thank God for Steemit, to some extent, my pocket can speak good languages. I want the whole of Africa to be a land of peace again and that is when #AFRICAUNCHAINED comes in. When the AMERICANS never gave up during the REVOLUTIONAL period in history, the grace is been there for them to live with courage and power but yet I still trust the blacks.

image

why settle for this peanut?

Many of the blacks are fools! Many won't talk cause they've got some peanuts from the dreadful and fucking greedy bastards in the power house.

why settle for the foods that drop from the table when you ought to eat from the same table?

image

when will this fat man die?

Embezzlement has been the best offer our people in power can afford to offer us. They dig dug our fortune and fly to the wise land and the stupid them never knew they would have their own Graves in the land they've spoilt.

Source of all images below.

https://www.google.com.ng/search?q=Africans+in+penury&biw=360&bih=559&tbm=isch&prmd=niv&source=lnms&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwi_3crfra3ZAhXE26QKHZiXATMQ_AUIECgC#imgdii=NBGB2YlgYWdczM:&imgrc=WXXd9fQa8mCD-M:

https://www.google.com.ng/search?q=Africans+in+penury&biw=360&bih=559&tbm=isch&prmd=niv&source=lnms&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwi_3crfra3ZAhXE26QKHZiXATMQ_AUIECgC#imgdii=-eunqMbO-sRjSM:&imgrc=WXXd9fQa8mCD-M:

https://www.google.com.ng/search?q=greedy+government&prmd=ivn&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwiY2Zz8r63ZAhXHsKQKHXjYB5MQ_AUIESgB&biw=360&bih=559#imgrc=vDZVmPd8oUG-kM:

https://www.google.com.ng/search?q=America+as+a+great+country&prmd=niv&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwiN17TksK3ZAhWI-aQKHXm1BPIQ_AUIEigC&biw=360&bih=559#imgrc=QgipBY_3GSd83M:

https://www.google.com.ng/search?biw=360&bih=300&tbm=isch&sa=1&ei=dFqIWoXzMdHzkwWRkrDoBQ&q=Courage&oq=Courage&gs_l=mobile-gws-img.3..0i67k1j0l2j0i67k1j0.29117.33365.0.34353.12.10.1.0.0.0.435.2282.2-2j4j1.7.0....0...1c.1j4.64.mobile-gws-img..4.8.2296.3..35i39k1.4449.o-B4kGFGB3A#imgrc=ZJosgXcivgmAMM:

https://www.google.com.ng/search?biw=360&bih=300&tbs=isc%3Ared%2Cic%3Aspecific&tbm=isch&sa=1&ei=GF2IWobkJ8fNsAfF5bzQBA&q=embezzlement&oq=embezzlement&gs_l=mobile-gws-img.3..35i39k1l3j0l2.38632.39133.0.39726.3.3.0.0.0.0.224.442.2-2.2.0....0...1c.1j4.64.mobile-gws-img..1.1.223....241.iGGH6nXR7VM#imgrc=owAOQMtDpoXBhM:

Below are some links to article about the worst behaviors of some Africans.

http://saharareporters.com/2018/02/15/‘10-corruption-cases-can-fetch-nigeria-745billion-n25trillion’-falana

https://www.google.com.ng/amp/dailypost.ng/2018/02/13/corruption-nose-obasanjo-fires-buhari/amp/

https://www.google.com.ng/amp/s/www.naija.ng/amp/402850-top-12-corruption-cases.html

https://www.google.com.ng/amp/s/www.vanguardngr.com/2017/02/corruption-babangida-danjuma-among-20-nigerian-employees-richer-nigeria-1999-serap-round-table/amp/

http://www.corruptionwatch.org.za/cw-2016-report-shows-increasing-intolerance-corruption/?gclid=Cj0KCQiAwp_UBRD7ARIsAMie3XYXir_MvfOsCEEnLes2CL_r5Q3YG1KUmFJei0cG21nUAAhSXT4GZX0aArAuEALw_wcB

Thanks for stopping by.

Kindly follow our great African community @africaunchained, it's indeed a great place for all Africans to be, you can also check out the ongoing weekly contest by @africaunchained on the community blog. Africaunchained community founded @destinysaid.

Follow @tezzmax.

Sort:  

You are nt an african by mistake. God has a purpose for allowing you tp be born hee on africa. So be proud of who you are. And in your own litle corner, start making the wrong right. Thanks for that great post

Excellent post, I loved it. It is true that Africans did not choose to have that life and we must do everything possible to help them.

"would have loved to be an American and from the states to be precise" hmmmmmmm sori, its only GOD that can decide on issues like that, sori that u where nt born in the state, thats the main reason you should be proud of qhwre you are from

In the whole of Africa, I have been able to conclude that 80% of it inhabitants are living in penury and it's never as if God didn't bless us enough.

I do not disagree with this figure. A huge number of Africans are living below the poverty line...

Been African in my perspective is not an error. Like I always tell myself, I will contribute my own quota in making this continent a better place. Everyone should also play their path, then the Africa of our dreams is not far away.

@africaunchained is indeed a movement that must be embraced because the goals behind it is one that benefits all and sundry

Well, we will do what we can to save Africa - or at least our own corners of Africa. Steemit is opening a lot of doors to knowledge, resources and finances that will let us achieve this and, if we so determine, we will succeed 💪

thank you for opening the eyes of foreigners to the current situation of nigeria

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97