You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Are you beach body ready?" Media stop body shaming us!

in #life7 years ago

Don't pretend you know what I felt. Once I was fat and not fat in meaning wide and big, but relatively small yet round and unproportionate body, I hated myself, no one wanted to stay around, I never was invited to anything, and of course no girl ever wanted to have me as a company, I missed everything in my teen age, everything which would make me up as a person, a man, instead I got myself locked up and hardly talked to people, even after all these years I still have problem speaking with people, I still feel depression's leftovers when I'm being alone at home. And I hated media showing perfect male body, asking "you ready for the summer?", shit, years passed I did put hard work on that yet I'm not a nearly that handsome as media taught I must be every fucking year!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59032.15
ETH 2518.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46