So long hot pants!

in #life7 years ago

Today has been a rather quiet day for me,  but there ARE a few things that I would like to post!

To start with, lately Ive been looking in the mirror, and thinking, does my face look thinner???. I feel like it does, but whenever I ask the Man he just says Its like watching grass growI cant notice the difference because I live with you and see you all the time!, so I let it be. But then today as I was talking with my brother-in-law, and his soon to be wife, Sporty randomly said, By the way, I can tell that youve lost weight! and Rushy was like, yeah, I can see it in your face and everything! and I was SOOOOO pumped! I THOUGHT I could see it in the face, but now I KNOWand knowing is half the battle right?! Well, maybe that phrase is taken a bit out of context, but seriously, it felt so good to have someone randomly tell me that they noticed what Ive been suspecting but repressing, because I didnt want to fool myself. PHEW! That felt like a run-on sentence.

Anyway, the next thing I wanted to post about is my pants, because when I got home, I decided to check myself out, and see if I really did look different, and I noticed my shirt was fitting a bit looser, but then I checked out my pants, and theyre baggy!!! Like, these are my stretchy pants, and I referred to them as my hot pants because the Man was always saying he liked the way my curves looked in these pants. But I turned around, and it was all saggy around the bum. So I went down, danced around in them for a second, and then said, Does my butt look as good in them as it did before???? and the Man said it didnt! Some people would take that as an insult, especially if they werent TRYing to lose weight, but I was giddily excited!

So thats really all for today. Im just so excited because I know that even with only having lost 11 lbs so far, I know my body is changing, and I was excited that the things that gave me a thrill had nothing to do with weight, but more to do with shape, which is ultimately what Im going for! As I said before, who cares if I dont hit my weight goal if I hit my shape goal? Im no supermodel, I dont need to be a toothpick!

Anyway, thats all, so I might as well type my stats.

Workout: None

Junk food: I might as well say that my entire dinner was junk food. Caesar salad, greasy chicken, potatoes, bread and butter, chocolate milk, and to finish it all off, a moderately sized piece of cake! I dont know if this counts for anything, but I was fasting all dayso it could be worse! I could have had a lot to eat already today and THEN stuff all that greasy, fatty food into me, but I didnt. So well see how my weigh-in is tomorrowlol

Sort:  

Congratulations @tatyanapws! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65266.27
ETH 2639.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84