Local Markets in the Countryside of Thailand

in #life7 years ago (edited)

For people who live in big cities, when we want something to cook, we normally go to the supermarkets. But, for people who live in the countryside, they love to go shopping in the opened markets. I think it is because those things are really fresh and very cheap.

For me, I like the way the local vendors present their products to their customers; they have their own styles which look strange, but very interesting; the chili paste in the coconut shells, etc.
Perhaps, you may not understand or cannot imagine through my words…..it would be better if you would see them through these pictures by yourself!

p.s. : The pictures are from my sister who lives in my hometown, Phatthalung, in the South of Thailand.

น้ำพริก1.jpg

กะลามะพร้าว.jpg

vegetable.jpg

ตลาด.jpg

fish1.jpg

fish.jpg

Sort:  

Very interesting how people eat in different parts of the world

Thanks so much for your nice comment and visiting my blog! I much appreciate it! ;)

@tangmo, thank you for taking us to the local market. I love what they have there, and the fern....my favorite vege! 😀

You're welcome! And thanks a lot! I'm really glad you love those things in the local market, especially the fern....it's my favorite vege, too! ;)

How many interesting and unusual things :-)
Thank you for the photo.

You're welcome! And thanks so much! I'm happy you like them! ;)

nice post! may i suggest to use the tag "travel" for this kind of post? we want to find you easily! steem life to you!

Thank you very much for your nice comment. I highly appreciate for your kind suggestion and will add the tag "travel" as suggested. :)

Which beautiful market, looks very fresh all, these markets are usually more convenient to sell fresh and healthy products, beautiful pictures dear friend @tangmo thank you very much for sharing

You're welcome! Thank you very much for your kind compliment and resteemed my post! I'm happy to learn that you like the market! ;)

Excellent post!! thank you for sharing
My friend great work! :)

You're welcome! Thanks so much for your nice comment. I'm glad you like the post! ;)

Interesting photos!
Do you think it is necessary to inwrap the products with plastic film? (You already know that I consider our extensive utilization of plastic as one of the biggest environmental menaces.)

Yes, we are all concerned about using the plastic film, but sometimes it may be necessary to use it as to avoid any insects; flies, etc. in the open air like this! The food should be clean and healthy for customers as well. Thank you for your comment and sharing your experience with me! :)

sumptuously!
Resteemed :)

Thanks so much for your nice comment and resteemed this post! :)

giphy (1).gif

Awesome content post.
I love your sisters photos. Let her know she has fans around the world. Upvote and follow.
giphy.gif

Thanks a lot for your nice comment! I much appreciate for your upvote, following and sharing your videos with me! I will tell her and thank you under the name of my sister! ;)

The local markets are so amazing in Thailand, great pictures my friend! :)

Thanks so much for your kind compliment! ;)

Your welcome @tangmo, this is what the real Thailand is all about, that so many tourists never see.

Yes, it's a way of Thai routine life which , I think, is very interesting! And I'm glad to present it to you all at Steemit! :)

Thank you for sharing with Steemit and with the world :)

You are much welcome! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87