A Non-Poetic Ode to Moving

in #life6 years ago

Actually, I think I should use the word RANT instead of Ode.

Yesterday I picked up the keys for my new place on the other side of town. I even managed to squeeze in enough "adulting" to wait for the cable guy to get the internet turned on! As he worked, I sat in the empty living room, reading up on cryptocurrency news (Litecoin anybody? lol). But today...starts the actually move.

Just to put things into a little perspective, I have to say...

I HATE MOVING!! It's the BANE of my existence!

There are few things in life that we willingly choose to completely uproot, empty every nook and cranny, just to toss it all in the car and book it across town...only to then start the whole thing over in reverse!

With that little bit of ranting out of the way... :P


There are so many upsides to moving, the most of which is BEING DONE WITH IT and settling into the new place. But seriously though...moves are my time to go through all the stuff I've acquired over the years asking that one simple question:

Is this thing worth packing and moving AGAIN?!?!? (Thus the beginning of the purge.)

It's kind of like going back through all my Steemit posts or pictures, pulling up old memories. But with a lot more dust! Lol.

Anyway...sometime this week I expect to miss a day or two of posting due to actually packing up the computer and transporting it to the new place. My fingers are crossed that the internet is indeed setup correctly, since I didn't have anything there to actually test it with.

I'll see you on the other side fellow Steemians!!




Image Sources:
Hate Moving
Finally done moving

Sort:  

Hey @sykochica I love your style. Upvoting and going to your profile to check your other posts and see if you also interact with users on your post. Will be back shortly to continue the conversation if you so wish. BRB :)

Thank you @sharonomics! I hope you find things you like...my content is definitely varies as I go in and out of things to talk about.

I do try to respond to comments...though I can't devote as much time nowadays compared to last year. But I do what I can. :)

P.S. I really liked the knowledge/ignorance quotes you chose in the post you put up yesterday. :)

Well, thanks for responding, thanks square for checking out my post. That's enough for me to resteem and follow you. I wonder if you are just being kind about the ignorance thing, because I've had enough criticism on my completely radical take on charity and beggary. And, actually that ignorance thing is a spinoff off that heat.

Anyway, enjoyed the post and this conversation. May be on another occasion, on another post, I'll come back to pick your brain. Cheers :)

Ah...I hadn't read back far enough on your posts to have seen any of the criticism. Though I know first hand some of the conversations that occur here when discussing ideals, self-awkening, etc.

-Source

But being a "Steadfast Agnostic" I've had long standing questions with 'working answers' for:

  • What do I know?
  • What can I know?
  • How do I know what I don't know?

:)

O no, the hostilities didn't come on Steemit. In here the upvotes and comments are mostly for rewards and not for merits of the content, so unfortunately my audience here isn't having real conversation. It is in Medium.com where I repost my blogs. It was this one for which I faced enough bashing. As a follow up on "To Beg Or Not To Beg", I wanted to write "To GIve or Not To Give" but then had to pause for that knowledge / ignorance thing. Being "Steadfast Agnostic" I guess you will not judge circumstances from the vantage of your value system.

Curious to know your working answers to those questions, which co-incidentally more or less constitute my protocol in each research project that I take up.

I didn't want you to think I forgot about getting a full response together with my 'working' answers. In a couple days I should be all moved. It's been insanely slow, lol.

Man i hate that ,to move from one place to other :(
sometimes it even takes months to take everything in order !
but at the end life will move on and eventually we get used to it :)
Hope you start it over in a new way :)
New decorations ,new way and old you with new environment :)

it's always nice to move to a new place, like you said it gives us an opportunity to get rid of unwanted things that we are holding. And not only that we will feel fresh in mind too. like a new beginning. I know it's a big task to shift all the stuff and settling down with all other necessary arrangement. but it's kind of fun too. I have experienced it several times and last being couple of weeks back.
Hope you will get your stuff organized soon and settle down.
Good luck @sykochica
Cheers!

Litecoin is currently mooning. My favourite coin

Nice post,keep it up.Thanks to sharon for sharing this. I upvoted it.

nice writing and good job
keep it up

I totally feel your pain. I ABSOLUTELY hate moving. The whole process, from choosing a place, to turning off and moving utilities, to actually moving. Horrible.

However, I will say that there is a certain satisfaction after you've moved into a new place that's difficult to describe it out into words. I hope that you are feeling it now, Madame.

life can flip in a matter of seconds ...just life things

I liked this post.

Everyone is correct in his own perspective

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15