Thanks for the support! A day at the mine

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Alright miners. The reception I have received on the posts and over DMs has been incredible.

images (31).jpg
Lot of people want to know how to play.

A regular day would look like this.

I post a punch-card post for the week on a Monday.

You must comment on it to activate your mine for that week.

If you do not respond to that post before the post turns 24 hours old, due to regulations and the (aggravating) workers unions. You will not earn anything that week.

So you activated your mine. Now what?

Sit back and relax. Or upgrade your mine if able to. Any upgrades bought after Monday morning will be applied the following week.

Scroll down in the post. There will be sections or a spread sheet with images.

Find your clan. Dwarves, Goblins or Giants.
Then find your name. Your current output and possible upgrades will be there.

For example.

Say I was playing and my mine was active.
I'd scroll down to my clan and find my name. I can see what level my mine is and what affect my upgrades have had.
Cool sidenote- you can see what other players have done in your clan and see if it's worth the invesment.

Let's say I want to purchase an upgrade that increases my workers.

Basic fomula will be (number of workers x mine rate × global event multiplier)

So I already have 3 Goblins. Basic mine rate of 0.001. A global gold rush event bonus of 20%.
A tribe attribute of a bonus worker every two weeks in a row I punch in.

So. Four (3 base plus my bonus goblin) times a combined rate of 0.0012 (0.001 x 20%) makes 0.0048 sbds a day.
And with the mining work week being Monday through Friday. That makes 0.024 every week just for one comment!

If I buy an upgrade. Lets say the banana pod upgrade for 5 SBDS that increases my Gobs from 2 to 5. They attract gobs with their sickly sweet scent.
And with my bonus that makes 6 gobs!
0.0072 sbds a day. Or 0.036 a week.
Imagine if I did more upgrades!

Formula may be altered at any point going forward to adjust, add items and alliances.

Global events.
Current events I have are gold rush, spider swarms, and flooding.
More will be added in the future.

I'm developing the formulas as we speak and networking to get extra hands I can trust to help me.

Now.

The most important thing this game is lacking is a name.

This is a splinter off of my Steemitquest idea. But Steemmine doesnt convey the game. It is so much more.
So either today or tomorrow I am going to have a post with name contest. Winner gets a free upgrade. That scales with the post. So if that post goes to fifty dollars. The upgrade is worth fifty sbds.

The first generation of this game will be entirely on Steemit/Zappl for convience.

Get dirty!
giphy (3).gif

And yes this is my favorite gif.

Sort:  

OMG!! i cant wait to play!!!!

Soon! Need a logo, a name. And then we can do week 1!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @swolesome to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

can I be some type of magical creature? You know how people just LOVE Narwhals I could be some sort of mutation of it like a Merwhal but in a mine, I dunno...oh, a pixie!

Ill see what i can do !

I think we need a discord for this. :)

Agreed!

Do you want help with that? :)

Let's do the naming contest first before theres a discord ha ha. More than welcome to DM me anytime.

@reported has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Its getting hard to get good rewards on your posts now eh @swolesome ? well i give you my vote )

Thanks mate. The bigger the posts are. The bigger the prizes I can give away down the road when I implement some fun elements :).

@eileenbeach has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59005.68
ETH 2516.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48