Whoops! I might not be making any videos for a minute...

in #life5 years ago

IMG_1679.jpg
Original Image...
Unfortunately

So, I had to pick up some lumber in my little Ford Explorer Sport Trac. I always thought I wanted one of those. I'd never had much of a need to haul anything, before. In fact, my previous vehicle was a 2 seater convertible with zero trunk space! So, when I traded it in for the Sport Trac, I figured I'd be just fine.

Since then, however, there have been SO many times that I've needed that extra few feet of bed space. Today was one of those times.

I had six 10 ft 2x4 boards loaded so that they were propped against and hanging above the truck cab and tied down with two ratchet straps. However, on the way home, I could tell that things were getting ready to shift a bit, so I pulled off the road to fix it. Just as I climbed into the truck bed and began maneuvering the boards, my wife called. I dug my phone out of my pocket, answered, and agreed to the task she was requesting demanding, but then I made a grave error. Instead of putting my phone back into my pocket, I sat it on the side of the truck bed and got back to work.

Fast forward about an hour: I had dropped off the lumber and piddled around the house for a while, and it was time to head out again. When I did my habitual phone, wallet, keys self search and realized that my phone was missing, I immediately realized my mistake. I backtracked hoping to find my it unharmed.

Well, I found it, but it had already been run over by a car or two. The screen is completely shattered. The phone still receives calls, but the display doesn't work, so there's no way to answer them. Hopefully, I'll be able to retrieve my data off of it.

The worst part is that I was using my phone as my primary video camera, so I may not be making any videos for a minute. I'm going to check my insurance policy on the phone, so hopefully it will be replaced soon.

I was pretty mad when it happened (especially when my wife started laughing after I told her), but I guess I can kind of see the humor in it, now.

Har dee har har...

Sort:  

Oh that sucks man! Hopefully you can get the data.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84