Do You Want To Become A Steemit Whale Or CEO? "You So Can!" But Don't Shatter Your Pelvis Because Repairing It Is Harder Than CEOism!!!

in #life6 years ago

I keep saying "my pelvis is shattered"; hahaha because it is so true. I used the word "shattered" because it is true too! 

I don't have a very regular life and my pelvis is one key reason. 24/7 pains each day in the past year but i live with it's like normal. Deep down i know this saps life span because it does. 

I am very sedentary not because i am confined or tied and certainly not because of steemit and busyness but because among other things, like maintaining inspiration which is really scarce where i am at, pain is like child's play and has always been part of normal living for me; this is abnormal. 

I am no soldier but i can take a beating and turn the other cheek. 

This has shaped me and is a pretty good recipe for overall success but it kills too. 

"Don't be like me!"

Be like me, but don't shatter your pelvis.

There is so much pain involved in my case. Then your entire body, over time, loses the ability to relax and stiffness robs you off joy and leisure. You may lose the ability to sleep too. You may lose coordination and your eyes may get swollen from too much pressure and pain and headaches etc

Then things get miserable!

I didn't know

Among other things, i didn't know that a pelvic issue can become an issue and that it is hard to fix!

Hahaha, a shattered pelvis is a big deal. To me, i looks like that portion of the body that feels like "valueless bones" underneath my buttocks area is the centre of the body. So if you feel like you have been sitting for many hours at a go and on the very wrong kind of chair, please arise and walk around and do some stretches. 

In my case, a large part of this pelvic disruption started at my night shift job and small-sized office chairs. 

Once in 2015, when i started to get too depressed and very much suicidal; i arose again, did a victory song (a recorded youtube video where i sang in bass and danced victory) and took up a job. 

Hahaha, i was dead broke on the said employment day. 

I had a small portion of money, only sufficient for a few days and on this particular day, i got two jobs

How It Happened?

When it comes to pursuit of goals in general, i don't entertain fears of rejection and if i get rejected, i hardly attribute it to my lack of quality. 

My self-worth and confidence, i have allowed to stay intact. 

Overall, even when i have gone to look for jobs, i do see myself as a CEO taking a job. Basically, what i am saying is, "assuming i started in your company as clerk, i know i deep inside me that i can turn out CEO of your company tomorrow".

From pauperism to CEOism is as easy as converting full-blown poop into tiny fart trinklets. Bottom-line, it is not that hard! (Mentality is key!) @surpassinggoogle

Hahaha! So bosses, don't be surprised when you ask me; "where do you see yourself in our company in the next 5 years" and my answer is; "as co-CEO!"

No worries, I am very very humble, so this is not some prideful stuff
I am just talking of attitude in relation to altitude
I am also talking of maintaining self-worth, self-belief and self-confidence and establishing these things over time, solidly in the cores of the mind, through actual development and evolution even when circumstance ties you. (Too lazy to quit!)

So here: I had only a small amount of money to sustain me for a few days and house-rent was approaching too. So i had to get a job (at the time) very quickly. (Before this time, i had not worked for more than 3 years)

On the said day, i checked the internet and found a contact for a company (a Business Processing Company called Sykes), then i called and i gave them my number to call me back. They called my cell phone a few hours later and were asking me to visit their office for the first interview but i told them i was broke and would love the opportunity to carry on with the entire process over the phone. 

After much hesitation, they said they would have someone get back to me and that was the case. 

Next, i had a 15 minute call and a large part of this call, was me explaining how broke i was and how i am trying to conserve money. Basically, i was telling them that, i would only like to commute to the company, if the process was complete and if was i getting the job and this was the case. 

After the 15 minutes, i was told to visit their office, to sign job-offer documents. 

I got to the company but they told me, that they would like me to try one more interview with another boss. Basically, they wanted to see if i could also fit in sales. I have never done sales but i agreed. Then, i did an interview with a new boss, where i was told to sell him a bottle. 

I am sure i didn't do well!

But this boss took me and said he will train me, then i signed the job offer documents etc and that was it. I had job! (Very much Jehovah's grace).

I am telling you, things don't always have to follow protocol, if you generate the guts to propose out-of-the-boxness. It may prompt a stir but can result in a good-stir. @surpassinggoogle

Upon leaving this company, someone approached me, outskirts of this Sykes building, saying that i should apply for a job in their company. I was dead hungry at the time but he was insistent. Hahaha, he said the salary was higher too but what interested me more by his proposal was location. 

I was interested in his mention of the BGC area Manila, where they had the Ferraris and stuff as this poses more potential for possibilities in my eyes and ofcourse inspiration. 

So i agreed to join him. Hahaha, they had a nice Jeep to relocate us with and upon getting there, there was a meal too. Just like the first company, which was all impromtu, i didn't have a Resume and in the interviews, i was holding my job-offer sign-up documents from the Sykes company.

Normally, you would hide this!

In my case, my Sykes job attainment and offer, turned out to be part of the interview. My first interviewer was from Great Britain. 

We ended up talking about Michael Jackson the whole interview and my other job offer. 

Then we got to the next level and a final level, where i was to be interviewed by my potential boss. 

On the final sitting, i was with one person and my boss told me months later, that when i was taken, that person that was seated beside me on that day, wasn't taken and seriously, i can tell you that i must have been terrible in my final interview.

Hahaha, there other things about a human, than expertise and than protocols and books

One thing, that bothered him was "attendance" because at the time i was living really far away. Basically, he wanted me to promise that i would always be present etc which i couldn't hahaha but here is what i said:

With a dynamic passionate even loving boss, who heartfeltly cares for his workers and who is persuasive too, we shall not be late or absent.

Hahaha and there ended up being so much love in this boss! 

For this boss, i was always present, even though the office chair was to small for me and my butt went sour and darker and my pelvis shattered, i was there present, forgetting the pain for a year and half. 

In this time, i managed to influence my boss into relocating abroad to tap into newer aspects of life and my only pal (work colleague) during this time, was promoted to new boss.

I wasn't a worker all along and i doubt i will ever really be! In all this night-shifts and shattered-pelvis period, i was looking for something bigger and i was doing 4 posts on steemit a day at the time and my boss knew and he understood.

I tell you, only my PC really had this permission and at times when its internet gets blocked, i would use my boss' laptop during my breaks to access steemit or after work.

Basically, one of the things i am saying is: Even rules don't cover all scenarios, so  attempt out-of-the-boxness. 

A dynamic boss will even love it because a dynamic beautiful boss, will relish that you become CEO someday.

All this apply to life in general! 

"If you want to sign autographs in the near future, start rehearsing and honing that signature even now"@surpassinggoogle

You want to whale on steemit? 

"you are already whale to me!"


I Am Fixing My Pelvis

I hope it works

In my case, my pelvis area generates 24/7 pain all across my body at this point, whether i am laying down or sitting. I am aging really fast. 

Hahaha, everytime i stand up to walk, it is like i am learning to walk all over again.

But i am fixing it. Starting the gym routine again and will resume some sports too. I re-started the session and not weights; more of core-strengthening and stretches. 

Hahaha, i don't like weights. I prefer to have the brains lift weights!

Took some photos but not of me:



I may block you soon!


  Your Boy Terry

@surpassinggoogle

My community effort and steemit growth is a major part of my effort as "steemgigs" witness

I do need strength

Dedicating My Entire Steem/Steemit Journey To My Mum

If you want to support an extra witness and you support mine "steemgigs", it will be really helpful, especially in terms of giving me the direly needed extra drive & strength. Overall, there is no doubt, that i have been here on steemit, proven, solid and i will keep on being here! Steemit is in my books and my heart has a soft spot for it and this will keep on because upon it, i kept my legacies and even my sad stories and most utmostly, i get to have awesome YOU. 

For humans and steemians, i am all in, for you all

To vote my witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses or simply click Here to do it on one click!

If you want me to make witness voting decisions on your behalf, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box for proxy. 

For the tech people on steem, like developers etc you can certainly now use this full RPC 256GB public node: 

wss://steemd.steemgigs.org

Let's Go!!!

 Offer a service under hashtag "steemgigs". Attempt out-of-the-boxness on hashtag (untalented). Join the Steemgigs Community on discord: https://discord.gg/CGuPyyT

"Everyone has something to offer!"

Sort:  

No internet here for last 5 days and I want to say that it's shattered my pelvis. :)

Life is an arena where happiness and pains are most of the times in state of war with each other but it's only the human brain that has to go through the feelings. The good point about this process is that it never lets us get bored and those who do, they commit suicide and leave the arena...forever!
Life has more pain than joys may that's why we need to use our unique gifts to disclose the hidden secrets for the service of mankind. That's what it should be but with every passing day and with new inventions, we're adding more and more facilities in human lives but why is life not getting simpler? There is something wrong going on in the world. It needs to be figured out. My individual pain is nothing but a drop of water of the sea of collective human pain.

Doing job is new form of slavery to me
I am hopeful about the times when humans don't have to live their lives divided in months so that they could earn living for their families from month-month and years to years thus sacrificing their true potential to serve the humanity. If I ever get financial freedom, most of my time will spend reading books, traveling and world and singing songs. I'm not a bad singer. Most of the singers are not bad until someone listens to their songs. :) I don't want to be CEO of Steemit because I'm already CEO of my life. For me, CEO is control of your life. No one can take it from me.

This is beautiful:

I do need strength
Dedicating My Entire Steem/Steemit Journey To My Mum
If you want to support an extra witness and you support mine "steemgigs", it will be really helpful, especially in terms of giving me the direly needed extra drive & strength. Overall, there is no doubt, that i have been here on steemit, proven, solid and i will keep on being here! Steemit is in my books and my heart has a soft spot for it and this will keep on because upon it, i kept my legacies and even my sad stories and most utmostly, i get to have awesome YOU.

I hope your mom looks at you from heaven.

Very good post @surpassinggoogle.

Steem On!

I wish you internet for the next 5 days. I used to joke saying everyone is CEO, if at least you can tell jimmy btw the legs to lay and it listens and you can tell bingo to sit and it seats. CEOism for me, is similar to your definition. I am trying to build on the mentality aspect mainly to help inspire. As for steem, we are all CEO or co-owners cos of our stake.. Steemit is a beauty you are very much allowed to be administrator of your own dreams of life, so to speak. The part of my mum, it touches me everytime. Thank you for spotting it. Everything i do here has additional essence. The whole witness thing, Full rpc node, the steemgigs interface, i so want to look at these things and just dedicate and re-dedicate it to my mum for she was fan of my desire to touch lives and generations yet unborn and she allowed and encouraged it even at her own expense. We will move still

I have started understanding you more and more with the passage of time. May be, one day we meet, I mean, the world is a small place and I have goals to travel the world before closing my eyes. So, you never know what life holds for us in coming years. Keep smiling @surpassinggoogle. Peace.

thanks for upvote and resteem.

Sighs.
@surpassinggoogle this is not just an heart touching post, but also a drive and an encouragement to all steemiteans on how productive our efforts can yield...
This post is also warning us on how disastrous things could become if we put our lives at stake in our daily activities.
Hardwork is good but wisdom should apply.
More so, Surviving in the steemit community requires hardwork and patience. "but please do not hurt your pelvis" @surpassinggoogle.
All will be well @surpassinggoogle.

Hahaha so so so sweet. You spotted all the spottables and summarized my post with feelings and love. Awesomness. Stay awesome!

What a great article, straight from the heart. the line that struck home for me was :

"I am just talking of attitude in relation to altitude."
(@surpassinggoogle)

It rings deeply true in my mind and the image is so bang on!

Thanks a lot for the motivational words, It is great to learn more about you and how your inner-strength keeps you going, what a powerful human being you have become through all of this and through life, in general.

Namaste :)

Sweet comment. I just completes this post. You grasped! Thank you.

Thanks, it is a pleasure to connect with you on so many levels... Namaste :)

Thank you Eric

Hello dearest @surpassinggoogle you came with another heart touching blog post. These are not only the words but some extensive level of the realities of life. While reading your post most of the time tears were in my eyes only due to hear your hardships in your life. This should be the line of Year:
With a dynamic passionate even loving boss, who heartfeltly cares for his workers and who is persuasive too, we shall not be late or absent.
I solute your passion terry you're so strong from your inner side. You have lost your mother recently but you are so strong, you stand up with the strength and spreading love yo others. Your own hardships are so heavy but you still is a helping hand towars entire community. love your attitude dear @terry.
Always keep smiling and keep spreading your love towards community for its betterment. All the best and stay Blessed!

Terry is a rear personality, he reach out to bless others even in the mist of his own challenges. He is the reason why many are still on steemit.

Thank you for a comment filled with so much love

Dearest @surpassinggoogle you're the one who is spreading love everywhere, boosting the morale of Minnows and Supporting the people around the globe irrespective of their color, language, religion and skill level. This is so rare and we can't find any example in the universe. Keep strong and stay blessed!

From pauperism to CEOism is as easy as converting full-blown poop into tiny fart trinklets. Bottom-line, it is not that hard! (Mentality is key!)

This is so true. Everyone has a potential to become a CEO, it all depends on what you want in life. You might see yourself as CEO in whatever you do. That's the right mindset.

Sorry @surpassinggoogle for the pains you go through because of your pelvis. They say pain might endure for the night but joy comes in the morning. This is a temporary issue which will go away by God's grace. Wish you divine healing.

Stay well!!

Sweet comment. I like the part you chose to pick which tells me alot about you cos that is one of my best original quotes

Thanks
Stay Strong!!

I tell you that this strategy works. Here that there are no jobs, I've had a sibling request for postponement of an interview due to the time it was fixed was not convenient. This is almost tantamount to committing suicide as jobs are scarce. He did this twice and the company (one of the major telecommunication company) agreed. Most would have risked their lives travelling or leaving other pressing agendas due to lack of job to go for the interview. Having a strong belief in your capability and capacity to handle a situation is the different between getting your heart's desire and being miserable.

Any bone or fracture issue is not an easy thing. Here's wishing you a quick recovery. Peace.

Sweet. Naija needs this. Its dead risky as you put it but can very much be the difference. Let me not speak of naija. Happy weekend. Egusify yourself when you get the chance. Add some kpomo

Lol at egusify yourself. If you know how much I like egusi soup then you'd know that you hit the nail on the head on this one. We can only keep on pushing it. 2017 is almost gone and you'd agree with me it came its good and bad. But in less than 15 days we'd have a new year with a lot of new beginnings, aspirations, hopes, dreams, etc. to look forward to. Try get some more sleep, if you could. Gracias.

I was contemplating about my appearance in shower a few months ago because of my Leontiasis condition is progressing when suddenly my pelvic joint moved as I was trying to scrub my thigh as if it were dislocated and it went back right up and it scared me.

I said to myself "F@%k my appearance, I want a healthy pelvic bone joints."

Take care of yourself @surpassinggoogle steemit community needs you.

Hahaha bro. It is true. I didn't know of its importance but gosh, i can function like a normal human becasue of this pelvis issue. It is an issue. I will fix it gradually. Stay awesome bro and strong and stay confident. FEEL IT. There will be good times. Jehovah bless us in Jesus' name. Stay awesome

Hi friend, thanks for the great post. You are wonderful Specialy I like your decision to dedicate your steemit journey to your mom. It's a very honored to every mom of the world, you are a very good son, who has such love and respect for his mother. I had sent you my regards to your beloved mom at her departure. I prey to god for her great soul. Please be careful with your problem with pelvis, you are so genius I am very happy that you can overcome with it. Thanks for sharing such a valuable lesson about business and everyday life. Wish you a very beautiful time ahead friend.

Thank you for all the love here maya. I felt it while reading and about my mama too. Regards to Rahul

It's my pleasure to have your attention friend.Your are really good and genius enough to make everything better and perfect. I wish you good luck good health and happiness in life.

Our mind is powerful! I'm a believer of the "Law of Attraction"... When you strongly believe, it will happen. But of course, you need to put in effort and sacrifice, too. You might have a shattered pelvis, but you have a strong mind, a strong heart and a very strong God.

Thanks for another awe-inspiring post sir Terry!

Thank you switie. I love your constant growth

You're always welcome sir Terry... And I should thank you and everyone else who have helped me grow in this platform... <3 Super thank you for the love and constant support! :)

hmmm, this is amazing bro.

everyone has a story to tell, challenges is that part of life you can't escape because it makes you become stronger if you eventually overcome it, your story seems to resemble mine which I will soon pen it here on steemit.

one part of your story interest me most:

I wasn't a worker all along and i doubt i will ever really be!

this is @mike4christ you're talking to there.

you know, they is how you know yourself(strength and ability) despite that something keeps making you go against yourself, in this case, you either fight it or you flight from it, if you fight it, you will surely win it but if you flight from it(succum to it), there you become a victim(they win) but one thinf is sure and important always be flexible by adjusting to circumstances to feet the present need and quickly remember to still return to whom you really are

thanks for sharing boss

All applied. Thank you for tipping in giantly. Stay awesome bro

Am always humbled for your great influence and love to us all in this community, I do learn daily from your posts.

THANK YOU THE CEO

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88