You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rejected Since Childhood | Tell Me Your Thoughts

in #life8 years ago

Don't think it was the name either... I never went to kindergarden. In school I had a hard time making real friends, because I had developed my own set of principles and morale which I might add were far more superior to my classmates at the time, looking back now. But I was lonely and considered somewhat of an outsider always. I was bullied until like half-way through high school for having long hair for instance. People are real dicks sometimes. Think it has changed me in a sense that I'm constantly on guard and see the world in a more pessimistic way.
There was also name-picking, but all I could do is suck it up and just go along with it. Others were picked on as well. My name is weird too.

...I don't think changing your name improved things much, right?

Sort:  

It's true. When I complete the whole story you will conclude that anything could bring you problems. Really, changing my name at the end didn't benefit me in anything. Until the age of 4 when finally my name get changed, the only thing that I gained is growing up mentally faster than normal. Which really fade all the childhood fun days that a kid should be enjoying.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86