You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Once I install a crypto-currency mobile wallet, then what? ($)

in #life8 years ago

I've forgotten my PIN. But I have my brainkey written down. Is there a way to recover my pin?
my smartcoins wallet name is "crow-canyon".

Sort:  

No, if you lose your PIN you are locked out of your wallet. There is a huge warning about that when you install. You can import your account again via the brainkey, or the .bin file, but you have secured your wallet with that PIN.

With any cryptocurrency, you are now the bank. There is no middle-man that you can call. Cryptocurrencies are decentralized, and encrypted, so never lose that 6-digit PIN number.

Remembered my code! :)
Gonna write it down now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99