A warning to all phone owners.

in #life6 years ago

I recently(Last Friday) went out to an music event I was invited to, I was very excited because It was a pretty big and hyped up event, a lot of people had attended and I had 2 good friends that I met up with and had a blast with. 

During all this, I had consistently checked my pockets to make sure I had everything(I habit I always have), keys-check,wallet-check,phone-check. As the night proceeded into the morning hours, I had probably checked my person more than 10 times.As the night came to a close,I greeted my friends goodbye, I checked my pockets one last time, Keys-check,wallet-check,phone-...

I had lost my phone, or so I thought. Like I said, I have a habit of always checking my pockets making sure I have everything. I then started to look in all the places of the venue, asking people if the had seen a phone laying around, to my dis-fortune, no luck.

Then it hit my, I must of been pick-pocketed, there was no way I would just leave my phone laying around, especially at a public event.

The thing is, I'm more upset at the fact of all the photos and contacts I lost. The two things I've learned out of getting my phone stolen is, make sure I tie some sort of safety cable attached to my phone to make sure I't cant be pick-pocketed and to upload all the important things onto a cloud, I.E Photos and Contacts.

So I urge all of you, make sure you don't underestimate how easily you can get your phone stolen, because it's not just the phone your losing, it's all the priceless and precious memories saved on it.

Sort:  

Shit dude i feel ya , your phone is more than just a phone and carry a lot of personal things , some that may never be able to be replaced , i hope you can get to the bottom of this and if i find out who did this i will personally string him up by his balls.

What a good post. This make me to remember the day I lost my phone also at a Ed id Mubarak. I tried to search for it in the midst of people there, I couldn't find it. It was like something worth more than the phone I lost. I got home I couldn't call now do all certain thing on my phone. I couldn't sleep till the next morning to get another one, it took me so many days to get my contacts back thou I lost every other document on it.

Thanks for sharing this @stefan.steynberg

I feel you brother :(

Ugh I know the feeling..... make sure I tie some sort of safety cable attached to my phone - great idea

Yea exactly, like one of those that you'd use for keys, so even if you drop your phone, it would zip back and catch your attention.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30