Waking Up From The Illusion

in #life6 years ago

''I have lived on the lip of insanity, wanting to know reasons, knocking on a door. It opens. I’ve been knocking from the inside. '' —Rumi

43278479_489410154908931_6864537897236692992_n.jpg

We’ve been conditioned all of our lives on multiple levels.
We came into this world with an insatiable hunger for happiness.
The paradox is that society has conditioned us into looking for it in all of the wrong places.
Where is the evidence for that?
Still to this day, whatever our age is, chances are that we still don’t know how to find happiness and keep it going.
And even then, once we find ourselves having one of our desire fulfilled, we are already on our way to find the next.
We are trapped in this never-ending vicious circle.
But to get outside of it, you need to understand what got you in it in the first place.
game.jpg

Living a life offline is one of the easiest, yet smartest decision I’ve ever taken.
I never understood anyway why is there a necessity to share with the world our secret garden.
If we are happy, why do we need to post about it?
If we are proud of ourselves, why not celebrate our pride internally?
Why do we allow other people’s superficial looking lives dictate how we should feel about ours?

See, the thing is that we are trapped, yet most of us are not even aware of it.
Social media is only one example that illustrates it.
We live our lives, on automatic pilot, day after day, without even questioning if really, that is as good as it can get.
I’m here to tell you that there’s a way out of this.
And there’s a ''as good as it can get''.
I’ve found the answer.
It is no other than Enlightenment.
43134145_993690097502452_7270975402691002368_n.jpg

Enlightenment is the meaning of life.

The ultimate goal as we are on earth is to awaken ourselves to our true essence.
There’s different ways by which we can access it, and you probably know mine by now. (meditation 😉 )
The reality which happens to us is a manifestation of what happens inside our inner self.
To change the external reality, we need to change our internal one.
You see, life is a product of our thoughts.
We see life according to the knowledge and life experiences that we have collected so far on our journey.
We hear what we wish to hear.
We see what we wish to see.
(see all of these shortcomings of our mind? 😉 )
The way we see the world is not quite the way as it really is.
But if there’s one thing I can allow myself to say, is that meditation being the most powerful tool, it has given me so much clarity and most importantly, it opened me the door to unconditional self-acceptance, which in my eyes, is the most beautiful and important gift one can give to himself. 💜 💫💛

42959610_353513038723675_4225994497797914624_n.jpg

Sort:  

You definitely have a very consistent writing style.

I love Rumi

awww me too!!
Aren't his quotes the absolute best!? 🔮 💜

As you already know that I love your contents!!

Have you ever considered doing Dtube Vlog as well as continue with your blogging?

Omg you are beyond sweet @nathanmars!💚 😍
Thank you so so much!💜

That works a bit like youtube, right?
I love that you mention the idea.😉
maybe we should do a collab hehe;)

Thanks!

Yes you’re right and I’m open to collaboration :)

When you decided to try Dtube please let me know !!

You’re too cute!
For sure I will, sounds like a plan!😉😘
Have yourself a fantastic day Nathan!❣️

47E0418B-85A9-47A2-820E-498DB929C90A.jpeg

omg too much cuteness! 😁 💓
I can't handle it😍😍

The life is very simple. To be able to live you need to eat. Other things it just hallucinations. Without a body, you can't meditate, the body is the only place you have to live.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85