365 Days Of Daily Gratitude

in #life5 years ago

'' Gratitude is the heart’s memory '' -French Proverb
tt.jpg

Hey guys!
Happy Thursday! 🌞 💛
I hope this post finds you in great spirits. ✨ 😚
So today marks one year exactly since I started a gratitude journal, one inside which I write a minimum of three things that made me grateful at the end of each day. Somedays, I had to stop myself because I could easily have written more than 10 things. Other days, I had to dig a little deeper to find these three things.

Gratitude should not solely be a trend or a popular caption that we write under an Instagram picture. It should be a way of life. It has the power to save relationships, increase one’s own well-being and make this life journey a little lighter and so much better. If there’s one shortcut to happiness, you’ll find it through gratitude. ✭ 💜 ✬
I truly encourage you to implement this small habit into your daily life.
On this note, I will leave you with my happy moments for the month of January.
I hope you enjoy! Love you all! 😘

Food is always a huge part of my gratitude posts on here, and so here it goes with my fave food moments.

The most succulent sugar pie I’ve ever tasted!

sp.jpg

Artisanal fruit and nut bread.

fm.jpg

Ok you guys… My mom and I made a lemon and meringue pie recently… and I’m not even joking you, it is hands down the best desert I have ever had in my entire life! No kidding – it beats anything I had in restaurants and fancy desert places. (It was pretty hard not to eat the whole thing:P)

lp.jpg

lp1.jpg

I got for my mom a super epic recipe book at the library and so now I’m slowly becoming a cooking helper in the house😊 This is something we made last week. It was too good!

lp3.jpg

Yesterday I had Portuguese chicken for lunch and it was just so delish! 🍗 😋

pc.jpg

Super yummy chickpeas salad that I made each week for lunch this month.

cp2.png

These socks are my life! And I love having my polar bears on my feet when I go for my runs! (They keep me warm and cozy😚)

438.jpg

I go to McDonalds like 3 times a year? Now there’s 2 times left for this year! 😂

f1.png

The day I ran for 2 hours when it was -20 to push my body to its limits! (the best part was that horsebrina still had the energy to keep on going &#128521😉

run3.jpg

This book is easily one of the best I’ve read in a while!

74.jpg

Two cooking recipes I plan on doing this week-end!

t4.jpg

t3.jpg

Sort:  

Fantastic, Gratitude is your attitude haha :) I am grateful that I have so many of your posts to read now! It's so good to be able to reflect on and enjoy the little things in life like friends, family and comfort food. If you get down to brass tacks, nothing else really matters.

Glad you are unafraid to challenge yourself in the running you do, especially for 2hrs in -20! You're a beast! haha (horse-brina).

Keep on trucking, you are inspiring a lot of people, myself included! Also Not sure why but my Steem Resource credits have been so low lately. I will have to look into that.

Have a great day!

Wow. 🤩
Talking about gratitude, please know that your comment made my day x 100. Even so that you made it to my gratitude list tonight. Known as “Steemit guy” 😂😘
Thank you so much for your sweet words! They mean so much more than you know, and made a huge difference in my day.
I love that you take the time to read what I write and pick up on my silly jokes (such as horse-brina and cardi B.)
It is not everyday that humans as kind and genuine as you write to me such sweet and wise things on my posts.

Im the lucky one💗 thank you so much:) I wish you a lovely week-end 🌟 may I ask which part of the States?

I'm honored!

Believe it or not but I am going to read all your posts. I know it will take a while, but I want to get the full story on Sabrina. I will do it because A) it will be fun and interesting and B) you deserve more awesome comments. I'll just have to make sure I keep up with current posts too!

I assume you are asking which parts of the States I am residing in? Well since this is a public forum I try not to share too many personal details on here but I am in one of the northern east coast timezone states.

OMG!
You are the best wow I have no words right now !!!
Is is even possible that you made my day two days in a row now? 😍💚
Impossible is nothing when you're a horsebrina 😎 (LOL jks)

You have no idea how blessed I feel to have received such a sweet, kind and absolutely thoughtful message from you tonight. It means more than you'll ever know! 💜
Like just wow! can everyone be as sweet as you?

Thank you millions!😘😘
If you really end up doing that... wow I don't know what I will say... I'll feel like the luckiest person alive:P
For a period of 5 months if I remember correctly I wrote a steemit post every single day:P now I'm a bit less consistent but I still post couple times a week at least. If the inspiration is there too:P

And smart of you tbh!
I'm quite an open book on here lol :P I live in Montreal:P and don't know much about the US except that i'd love to visit Vermont, Utah, Arkansas and Pennsylvania maybe too? haha😚 Oh and I'd love to go back to South Carolina!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83