Taking Initiative....

in #life6 years ago


Image Source: Google Images

It was a fine evening yesterday and I was sitting with my friend listening some melodious songs. It was so peaceful and we did not talk about anything for almost an hour. I was pondering over the lyrics, the composition and the good old days when I listened to those songs for the very first time. My friend was working on his laptop and filing a story. He's a journalist. Suddenly, he stopped the music and brought me back to that room where we were sitting. I was looking at him expecting that he would say something and he did. He wanted to discuss something very important. Let me cut it short for you. He loved someone and after spending several years together, he could not express his feelings and now she's gone. I'm not a relationship management expert but for a few moments, I felt like one. What a feeling man! :D

After having listened to him patiently for almost half an hour, I concluded that it was his fault that he could not express his feelings despite believing that he wanted that girl to be his life partner. Now started the motivational session and in no time, I was speaking as if there were hundred of thousands of people listening to me in a stadium. What a feeling man! : D I just focused on one point and it was that he was going to lose her anyway. So, the only chance he had was to say it and may be, things take the right turn. I upbraided and scolded him for some time and then encourages him to take the initiative. My persuasive speech had so positive effect on him that he took the initiative and contacted her after 8 months gap. This he told me the next day. The best part is, things are connecting and moving in the right direction. If they get married, I deserve an Oscar. ;P

I started thinking how many people fail in doing something just because they don't take the initiative. All it requires is having some self-belief and then taking the action. Even if you lose, you will save time and energy to move on after learning something new. Failures perfect our personalities and make us a better person. We all should go and face our failures because that's the only way, they turn into success.

Sort:  

You are a good friend, have made him happy.
Take initiative, fully well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39