Why Do I Have To Respect Things I Don't Approve Of ?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Now this might sound little ironic but I'm going to try evaluate this thing with my own filter.

I'm strongly thinking that obligation of respect is mostly get confuset confused with bearing the others ideas. Because I start to hear this more often You might not like it , but you need to respect it you need to respect , respect , yeah bro you should respect and I came a point I find myself almost puking while I hear these speeches. Because People try to show respect as a way to avoid tension in daily life.

Once upon a time I was thinking in same way people should respect each other bla bla but when the time passes I thought there is a conceptual confusion about this. According to my opinion nobody respects each other in the society and there is no obligation to respect each other. Instead of respecting I'm strongly thinking that everybody is bearing each other. Anyone can do whatever they want. Maybe you don't approve their actions or thoughts but you cant interfere them too. If there is no violation of human rights you basicly bear them. You basicly bear them eventhough they live or think a way which doesn't suit your logic.

So question to you ... is getting along with someone an act ofquestion to you ... is getting along with someone an act of respect?
?A muslim woman who wears hijab basicly can stay in same room with an islamophobic guy as long as she wants
and this peaceful enviroment will stay as long as they tolerance each other . Is it going to be hard ? Maybe Yes Maybe No it is argument of another topic I don't think it is related with obligation to respect at all

Who Do I respect ? The women I love , My Friends , Dostoyevski , Arendt , Steemit community and anyone who leaps me to forward.

Some parts are peer edited by @tuck-fheman I specially thank to him

I'M QUITE ACTIVE FEEL FREE TO LEAVE A REPLY LETS DISCCUSS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79