You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WTF? Squirrel Bait Fell Again

in #life6 years ago

No, foot's not black just dark in here. I think I sprained my knee and ankle. Ice, elevation, Vitamin E, and advil last night. Regarding practice, I thought that too! Relax and think...what can I do about it? What do I have? Yup. I had to decide to turn around and come home or "walk if off". I started to try and "walk it off" but realized something wasn't feeling right so came home. I don't go to the doctor unless absolutely necessary so yup, I am my own doctor.

Better than last night now but I am stuck indoors resting (and elevated under my desk). Still painful to walk. Not damaged painful, but sprained painful. Internet was down so I am finally on the computer. Video time! I will be uploading shortly.

Thanks, I'm fine just annoyed. I need to wear a support brace on that ankle for walks I think. This ankle has been slowly becoming more and more of a problem.

Sort:  

I have come across many similar injuries in the Army... 'Walking-it-off' never works, it just agrevates the injury site. Rest is the surefire remedy. Once the swelling has gone down, heat treatment is often great (3 x 15 min cycles (the opposite of RICE treatment)).
I would also avoid braces and tend to go with muscular/ligament/tendon training....
At the end of the day, you just gotta take it easier and gradually build back up again - Injuries like ths can take months.

Thanks much for the advice. It better NOT take months! I think in a week it will be fine. Every day it's a little better. Thanks again 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19