How about some street art? 🎨 Making the best of an error.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Writing something here because I got double pickled.

Steemit says "error" when clicking "Post".

So, people like me click "Post" again.

Now you can enjoy some grafitti that I love to snap shots of everywhere :)

Bread being broken + wheat at the top of an old building.

2017-02-11 13.04.19.jpg

The shutters go down, the business closes for the day, and the art appears.

2017-01-14 11.53.35.jpg

Shoe, Star, Dots, and Stuff on a subway stairwell.

2017-01-15 13.46.02.jpg

Flowers and Claw on 19th century windows.

2017-01-20 16.32.18.jpg

Radio station workers on a wall

This was taken at the entrance to a high rise on Florida Street.

2017-01-23 13.39.21.jpg

These funky owl things are everywhere. Why?

20170214_191230.jpg

Donut Flower in a Portal of Sorts

20170214_170433.jpg

Until next time - more complaints - more food - more fun in the sun.

Sort:  

"getout" is the best tag on internet!!! :)

It's what you do when they won't let you withdraw your money. Trade it, nip it a bit at a time, but GetOut of Poloniex and Bitrex!

Thanks

I benefit from this post...it's so useful.👌👍
Thank you for sharing bro😃😃

Beautiful graffiti. I mostly enjoyed reading this Writing something here because I got double pickled. Steemit says "error" when clicking "Post". So, people like me click "Post" again.
Keep sharing. :)

To me steemit is a party. If I am the one that tripped and spilled my beer on the wall, I will let you know about it, and try and make it better :)

Outstanding post and narrative. Thank you for sharing!

Amazing art,,,,,,,,,,
That is amazing art!!............ thanks for sharing

Love the first one :)!

Some of them, you can't really tell the scale. That one was big. I have some that are five stories high. Glad I had the error today and had to fill a double pickle post with something different.

Did you add a picture? Cause this was the one I ment (and pretty sure it was the first pic :P)

And yeah, at least u made use of the error xD

Yeah, I did.

If flipped me out to see that it had posted twice (and still showed the message that there was an error and it couldn't be posted. So I dug out a bunch of my favorites. I had meant to put the bread one first and had changed it later.
This one is interesting as the door in the middle is bricked up, the shutters are current businesses that are open during the day.

So, the hand doesnt' make much sense till they close for the day...

Anyway, what I did looks better than a:

Deleted
deleted

U r right steemit show error , but ur pics are amazing

Amazing street art

Salute to the artists really amazing vision and beautifully made thanks for sharing these :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14