Fingerprint Votes Would Alleviate "Every Vote Counts" Issues

in #life5 years ago (edited)

I'm rme as I write this post. I can’t believe the ‘seeming’ ineptness going on in Flo-rida.

This doesn’t exclude the other states having similar difficulties obtaining a final tally on the nearly week-old elections.

Let’s face it, the vote is like potato salad left out on a hot summer’s day. The longer it is left to incubate, the more tainted it becomes.

This ‘convenient’ delay in getting all of the votes counted is suddenly causing a disparity in percentages that is morphing into a life of its own.

For more reasons than one, I can understand the GOP’s urgency to get-er-done. Personally, I am of the mindset that disparities should have a 72-hour window of contesting.

Beyond that point, it should be deemed a run-off; and, a new date set to vote, from square one. As it stands, no matter the outcome, it’s going to have a hint of a tainted result; leaving an unsettled nausea of doubt on the losing side of the coin.

It’s so hard to believe that we can do face time worldwide; but, can’t make something as straight-forward as voting a smooth process.

How hard is it really to have people use a fingerprint as an identification match PER VOTE?…(emphasis on per vote...lol…)

I realize in the rarest of occasions people’s prints match; but, if it’s good enough to use at the DMV, and for some bank transactions, then why not give it a go for voting. Oh…I get it…could it be there’s so much fraudulent voting going on that the idea of using a print would hinder the bogus results?

Geez. Prayers everybody, prayers. I smh as I end this post; as, I'm reminded of the 2020 elections. Something tells me it will be more of the same, as clearly no one's trying to learn any lessons from past discrepancies.

Best regards.

Peace.

Sort:  

Congratulations @spiritualmatters! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Oh…I get it…could it be there’s so much fraudulent voting going on that the idea of using a print would hinder the bogus results?

Bingo! You got it. See https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Votescam. I read a free copy online some years ago.

corporate America

Wow...thanks for this link...totally forgot about lobbyists during this post...rme...smh...

I stay mindful that while God is in control, He gives man free will...thus evil, corruption, and the imperfect vote count.

When all is said and done, the vote remains important; because, thankfully these huge disparities are 'rare'; yet, sometimes costly for the "better" candidate to win an election; which takes me back to the bottom line: God is in control.

I realize everyone doesn't believe in a Higher Power; but, that's how I process everything LIFE.

Thanks @yawnguy for chiming in, and the interesting tip!

Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87