Life is an anecdote | #4

in #life6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Life is an anecdote | #4


Dear reader - Steem has been renamed to Hive since May 2020. My content therefore has moved with me to Hive, and I hope to see you there: peakd.com/@soyrosa.

Sort:  

Great read and I understand how you think about hierarchy. I think I'm like that too I often joke with the higher peeps in charge and have a you're not better than me attitude :) somehow you get more respect when you stand up for yourself especially with narcissistic bosses...

Hello hierarchy softener, interesting observations! :)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I don't believe in hierarchy , I believe in standing in de mud together and celebrate success together. Treat everyone with respect and let them know they do matter and are as much as important as anyone else...always works for me :)

More people need to have the courage you have/had. Thank you!

I would never call my self a 'boss softener'. My style is much more a hearty FY. "You want it done your way? You do it. You want it done the right way? Get out of my way?" Most bosses couldn't handle that, but the few that could got along really well with me. Because if I didn't know the process and procedure, I'd tell the boss and ask for direction.

Thank you for another really good look at one of my favorite people.

Muy bueno @soyrosa. Por aquí dicen: la vida te da sorpresas.
Very good. They say here: life gives you surprises. Congratulations

I love your super power!
Maybe you should make a " hierarchy softeners" school :)
Myself I have been working by myself or with one or two more persons, my whole life, so I have zero experience of a multi-persons working environment and the hierarchy involved. It must be quite interesting, though!

Haha! Heirarchy softener! What an incredible superpower to have. I simply cannot work in a typical office setting. I never have, but just the thought of it seems unbearable.

I've had the opportunity of working with bosses who give good direction but never stressed on heirarchy. Going to have to prepare myself if such a situation ever rises, haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15