Winter Wonderland | Arriving Back Home After 2 Months Of Travelling

in #life6 years ago




“There is a kind of magicness about going far away and then coming back all changed.”
Kate Douglas Wiggin, New Chronicles of Rebecca


After two incredible months of traveling, I finally came back home and visited my family. There is always something special about leaving for a long time and coming back to the people who love you. When I travel, I learn a lot but not only about greater knowledge. I learn a lot about myself...

I think I am born to be a traveller because I never feel really home unless l I am with the right people who mean the world to me. I am not that old but I still moved houses five times in my life and I never had the feeling to belong there longterm. That´s why I am totally convinced to be born as a traveller. 


 


Well, this time I went to several places during peak season which means I had 30 degrees 24/7. Coming back to temperatures below minus 7 degrees was definitely a shock because I was not used to so much ice and snow. My family reported of having two months of no sunshine and grey clouds everywhere so I was glad that we had sun almost every day since I returned. 

Today I woke up to a Winter Wonderland. For not being a fan of winter time I need to say that it looked beautiful. The sun hit my face and I didn´t even need a scarf to cover by neck. The snow was slightly sparkling when the sunlight hit it right, the whole environment was quite and peaceful. My familie´s dog was actually born in Spain but she totally loves playing around in the cold snow. I am an animal lover my heart and coming back to this cutie was for sure a great feeling. 



I grew up in a small village as the most of you already know. There is a lot of nature and space for complete silence. When I feel stressed or need to clear my mind, I´d like to take a walk through the nature because it is never the same. We have wild animals here such as wild boars, deers and all these local beasts. Watching the nature living its life day by day is truly inspiring. Everything works so flawless...  


I hope you enjoy this short video of me showing you around the place where I grew up. 

What is your favorite time of the year?


Love, Soldier 



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Hey soldier, awesome video you put together, some great shots in there. I love those little ears on the doggy lol so cute

Thank you! Yeah, the ears make her look much cuter :)

the dtube video is really good

I like this platform too!

Habbe travel post

Nice nature

Nature always surprises me and waking up to this winter wonderland was for sure a pleasure

this extraordinary photography.... I like this voyaging. what's more, I welcome this nature

Thank, really appreciate it!

it can be extremely frosty when you return from going to warm nations.

My most loved time is unquestionably summer. Since I don't care for wearing a great deal of garments in winter, and I truly appreciate playing ball outside, which I do relatively consistently when it's mid year!

Me too! I am such a summer lover especially when you spent time at the ocean...
Coming back to minus degrees and snow was for sure a challenge but I am looking forward to the next trip

astonishing photography I like this movement a debt of gratitude is in order for sharing this dtube.. Good luck

Thank you, appreciate the support

thanks for share dtube

I travel a lot. So much that I think I'm somehow nomadic in nature. But no matter where I travel to, no feeling beats the one I get when I come back home to my family. It's like hot chocolate on a sunny afternoon.

Thats very true... I agree with that

Wow... this great photography.... i like this traveling. and i appreciate this nature....all the best dear friend, resteemit

Thank you a lot. Traveling is a big passion of mine but coming also feels good!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34