You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Am I Being Hard Forked Up the Ass?

in #life7 years ago

Dude!!

Here's my take.

I just cleared 1000 followers and my view count and vote count is down as well.

I think it just that there are thousands of new users posting and the votes are just be spread out more now.

Also

We can't vote as much as before the fork so people are just aren't voting as much so that when they do vote they can give more rewards.

I still like your stuff. ^^

Sort:  

I agree the competition is getting stronger as the community grows.

Stiff competition is a good thing too. That should be enough incentive for everyone to perform to their best abilities.... In a perfect world.

I just bought you a coffee with that vote. This is where I invest much of my voting power. My comment section. You come here, vote, chat it up a bit, I'll maximize your curation reward for you! LOL

I was hoping it's all in my head. It's our job now to help out these new members and find a balance. We can still vote like crazy, just use that slider. You're still giving out the same amount, just spreading it more evenly right.

I like your stuff too!

Cool. Thanks man. ^^

I believe a strong comment section is the best part of a post. I always upvote comments on my posts even if I don't like what they said. lol.... well, unless it's a complaint about using a wrong tag, i didn't upvote that. hehe

I do still vote as much as before but at 21% which over a $0.58 each. Feels frickin good too. I remember when I had 5,000sp and my vote was barely a penny full power.

It's good days for steemit. This week and the next will be a roller coaster as voter find new habits as we all learn the new amazing system.

Yeah, just have to let the dust settle and get the word out on how to keep things running smoothly. There's no good reason though for these folks to pile up and turn the $500 posts into $2000 posts with their added power. That is beyond being ass backwards. This upgrade was supposed to be about equality...so, let's see some!

I guess they have a lot of minnow support too.

Some of most common advice passed around here to new members has a dark side with a hint of the brutal truth.

I was told this and you were probably told the same.

"Comment! Get people's attention...yadda yadda yadda. Try to get the attention of a whale for a big vote."

Every minnow hears that, so now even the minnows don't help each other out. Too busy trying to get noticed.

Who's giving that advice? The ones reaping the rewards.... So why did they say it?

Don't get me wrong here, it's not all bad, but look where it's leading. We need to work harder at being a united community. Those top dawgs cannot and will not ever be able to vote and pay attention to everyone and the minnows need to know that the next minnow is just as important.

I've heard that. Comment section does make things interesting around here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66297.29
ETH 2682.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87