18 and a Valentine's gift

in #life6 years ago

I have overheard that at 18 I can drink smoke and go out clubbing with my friends well, today is the day, today, I turned 18 months old. Woohoo!

To celebrate, daddy got me a train which brilliantly has numbers on some parts so that i can learn. I love counting but this goes beyond my limits so I have some learning to do. I can count to 6 now though which is pretty clever considering I only have 5 fingers.

I love counting to 3 the most though as that means something great is going to happen like running or jumping or perhaps meowing. Yes, meowing. Daddy and I play a game where we count to three and we see who can meow the loudest. I think it is actually him teasing me as I don't have a volume control on my 'Meow'.

When I moo, woof, baa everything is fine but then daddy asks 'What sound does a cat make?' and I go MEEEEOOOOOOWWWW!!! I can't help it but it makes daddy smile every time which is much better than his normal grumpy face.

We had fun building the train together and then I played with it on the table saying, 'Choo, Choo!' a lot. One of my favourite books is 'Green eggs and ham' By Dr Seuss and in there Sam says: A train a train, a train, a train! Would you eat them on a train? and now I have my own train!

I don't often get new toys but this one is special and it goes with my other Duplo pieces. We spend hours every week building things with them and daddy tells stories about what we create. It is a fun time together and we build some pretty amazing things. The best part is tearing them down again because then we can spend more time building something new.

I guess this is a combined 18 month/Valentine's Day gift as tomorrow is Valentine's Day which in Finland is called Ystävänpäivä (Friend's day) and daddy and I are friends too. At least for now.

<3
Smallsteps

Sort:  

Hyvää ystävänpäivää @smallsteps!

You know what? You look very enthusiastic in the picture with your train. With that enthusiasm you will count till 9 like a pro in no time! :)

Happy Ystävänpäivä day (tomorrow)

I am glad you make your father smile to help ease that unfathomable inner sadness he has :)

that unfathomable inner sadness he has

It runs deep. Sometimes, it scares me.

Happy Ystävänpäivä day

Thank you! Just like a local.

Smallsteps looks very content with his coming of age gift! : )

If daddy normally has a grumpy face now, what will happen when Smallsteps reaches the teen age and changes hair color to fluorescent green? ; )

Aww, what a charming little 18-months-old you are!❤️ I hope your toy will make you smile like this for a looooong time and surround you with love, enthusiasm and kindness. 🚂 Have a nice, curious playing time with mommy and daddy. 👪✨

I always smile when I read you. thank you very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73