Refuse to be broken

in #life6 years ago

In this game called lif we face so many obstacles on a daily basis. Often times situations can become overwhelming and your reaction to the circumstances can determine its outcome.

The past few months for me have been a tough yet necessary journey as I have been to the extremes and back. During these times, it is important to have a group of individuals who can provide positive feedback even on your darkest days. The hardest part of opening up to someone is the fact that the same information you share with them could potentially become the same information to shame you.

At first I was angry with all of those who abandoned me during these dark times. I even tried to hide my pains through a fake smile. I didn’t realize that I was hurting myself more because I refused to allow myself to be seen as weak.

Many projects that I started, I had to sit them aside as I tackled the curveballs life kept tossing at me. I’m very grateful for those dark times because it showed me exactly why I needed to see and now I know how to go about dealing with people.

THE ONLY THING CONSTANT IN LIFE IS CHANGE

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05