You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looks Like I'll Be Leaving China This Summer...

in #life5 years ago

If you can take some time to travel (like 3 months or more) I would suggest doing that, don't stay in one place too long unless you want to settle.

If I was in your position, I'd try another continent, like South America, Australia, etc.

Go as far as you can for as long as you can.

You only live once.

Will you have a going away party?

Sort:  

Thatd be cool eh?

There is a lot to see and i really like Asia. I think south america is definitely worth checking out. Argentina and Chile look really good.

Im not sure about the going away party. I havent broken the news to my students but we go out so often that we will probably do something together before leaving. I have this underlying anxiety about leaving but I think it is time to be back somewhere that doesnt have censored internet and other nonsense.

Posted using Partiko Android

There will be some sort of nonsense almost anywhere, everything is a trade off. Either your cost of living will be high, or you have to put up with other limitations of some kind.

Its best to go out and see places in person, without any serious expectations, before making any commitments.

Some anxiety is normal, no reason to burn any bridges either, you could probably come back to visit China if you missed it.

Yeah for sure. The options are there. In fact, the low cost of living and good job was making up for the problems i had in china which i why i stayed so long.

Time to start exploring again.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59119.47
ETH 2526.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47