This is my dad - Happy Fathersday, Steemit!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Today, it's the 18th of June. This means for us Dutchies that we get to celebrate Fathersday. Well, he celebrates, we give.

My parents divorced when I was young. I think I was about 8 years old when that happened. Honestly, I do not remember much about it - which is a good thing! According to my mom's stories, I was actually excited to go and live somewhere else. Apparantly I was already done with my current school and wanted a cool change. Obviously, me and my sisters kept on seeing my dad every week for a couple of days. I think we spent three days at my dad's and the remaining four at my mom's.


Me smurfing about with my snowboard. Dad on the right.

Years ago, once upon a fathersday me and my sisters were making breakfast for my dad. Maybe some information you should know about my dad: he loves his beer. Naturally, as good daughters you want to give you dad the tastiest things for breakfast and with our good behaviour we planted a bottle of beer on the tray. My dad hesitated when we brought the tray with breakfast and beer along with giant and proud smiles on our faces. He even mentioned it today when I wished him happy fathersday:

We just talked about how you came up with the Grolsch Kanon 11%. It was unforgettable, haha! Big kiss and see you soon!

He drank all of it though. Like a good dad.

I saw my dad last month, we met on Ibiza. He and his girlfriend invited us over to come and chill for a couple of days - naturally we did! You can read more about Ibiza in this post of @things.


Dad's eating steak n lookin' cute.

Next Thursday I am heading back to Amsterdam. Main reason? Going to a party and getting my new tattoo. What kind of tattoo you ask? About the same my dad has! When he was young he served under the marines and got the anchor on his hand - just like his dad and brother did. To continue the anchor legacy, I am going to sign up for the mar- no kidding, we are getting the tattoo. First have some belated fathersday lunch and then on to the ink!


Worn out, but still good.


Happy fathersday, papa.



Also want one of these pretty footers? I do them for free! Check out this post for more information!

Sort:  

Good luck with your tattoo! :)

Hi @sjennon, nice share! I am a fairly new member who just got started here. It would be awesome if you would check out my blog and click follow if you like my content. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87