Behind the Username - When you get fancy Burn Wounds

in #life7 years ago

What is life without pizza?

Exactly. Nothing. Nor is life without grilled chicken. But both decided to fuck me over.

Behold! My miraculous wound.

Okay, so here is the backstory..

So the other day, I wanted to put in my wonderous pizza. However, when I opened the door of the oven, I found the baking paper still in there of the previous day. The previous day we had grilled chicken and I put it in the oven to heat it a bit up since I bought it earlier than day.. and well.. I still prefer warm chicken.

So, I took the baking paper out and during my whole meter travel to the trashcan, it decided to drip out (duh) and marked my beautiful arm.

So here it is. A hook. Or a Y. However you want to see it.

It hurt like a motherf- and yesterday it decided to become blistery - however today it seems fine again. Seriously wound, pick a state. Because I can't deal with your moodswings.

I just hope it it won't leave a too awful scar.


Sort:  

Hi @sjennon... I was bit busy, and had not read this blog. How are you and how is your hand now?
Actually for this type of burns, if you apply fresh honey it won't heart much. And after healing it won't leave a scar. I've tried this personally...

No worries @geetharao, thank you for finding your back to me!

Aah, I love mom remedies! I think it is a bit too late for honey now, right? I think it's healing now. It feels like an extra layer on top of my skin and it's a bit rough.

Turned left 90 degrees and with some imagination I see a whale ...

Oh! Fishie! Didn't see that one in it yet. Nice catch

Ouch! Reminds me about Blue whale game.

Hope you will be fine

Whats the blue whale game?

And yeah. It's been better today. Yesterday was weird though!

Wow, that was hot! Have you eaten the chicken tho?

The chicken was delicious!

Ouchh! This hurt so much...I know this type of wound so much! Normally if it is burning too much, just apply some toothpaste my friend, the pain will go!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78