Wife-life series: Bucolic atmosphere after the "storm" ^_^

in #life6 years ago (edited)

There's something better than to spend sometime in a bucolic atmosphere to stay in relax and harmony with your better half? I think not. ^_^

Especially when you're a bit stressed after the cleaning hours at home and you feel the needed to scream to your hubby  "Hey, I just mopped the floor, you have to stop to walk all around the room!" or "Hey, I just finished to wash the dishes, why you need 3 different glasses to drink a bit of water????" and, when you think to finish to clean your home, your dog doesn't want to go out because the rain and pees on the just cleaned floor.

Ok, a deep breath and go to walk for a bit! ^_^

My hubby, who knows that cleaning my home sometimes stress me (we live in a lab-home, full of different materials like colors, pieces of rocks and many many tools, so you can understand how much time I have to spend to have a "decent" home ^_^), gave me a "gift of peace":

He knows me very well and perfectly knows how help me to stay quiet ^_^ Sure, a little flower (even if it's a very kind gift) was not enough and he gave me also a taste chocolate. Chocolate, like pizza, is always a good idea ^_^

Can I resist to this sweet face??? Not for sure! 

All around us the birds sang their songs and there was many little daisies in the meadows close to the little river.

There was really a nice bucolic atmosphere and it was very useful to have a relaxing break!

After the walking (and after I cleaned again the floor ^_^) I worked for a bit less stressed than before and everything came back quiet.

Sometimes, when you're really stressed, it's useful to have a break like this (and don't forget the chocolate ^_^)

See ya soon

Silvia


silvia beneforti



Sort:  

Lot of work and too much stress is not too healthy for the body, take some time off work, rest, relax and rebuild exhausted energy.
Paolo is looking good in the picture, i guess he is fully recovered now.

Yes, fortunately he's fully recovered now. Thanks so much, dear friend ^_^

Hey @silviabeneforti, thanks for sharing! So many things out there to be happy for and about. Always keep staying positive! Thanks for a nice post! Cheers

You're welcome ^_^

Awesome writing.The rain and pee just clean the flour ,that is good point.i am fascinated.And your including photography is amazing.keep it up

hehe! This post made me giggle! I know oh I know

You just hit the point
> ^^ Especially when you're a bit stressed after the cleaning hours at home and you feel the needed to scream to your hubby "Hey, I just mopped the floor, you have to stop to walk all around the room!"
> ^
^ My hubby, who knows that cleaning my home sometimes stress me (we live in a lab-home, full of different matieals like colors, pieces of rocks and many many tools, so you can understand how much time I have to spend to have a "decent" home ^^), gave me a "gift of peace": He knows me very well and perfectly knows how help me to stay quiet ^^ Sure, a little flower (even if it's a very kind gift) was not enough and he gave me also a taste chocolate.

hey, I remember you and your spam comments. Are you change your strategy copy-pasting the words of the post that you're commentig???? Stop your spam!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94