My mom and the naughty porcino!

in #life5 years ago

At first, you have to know that here in Italy "porcino" is the name of the edible boletus. As I wrote many times, I like to search mushrooms in the forest with my parents and I did it also some days ago (you can read more about it here). In the last year I use to search mushroom just with my mom, because my father have some problems to walk for long time in the forest cause his enphysema. Just to knwo: my mom is a little obsessed by the mushrooms, she can't resist to go to search them during the right season and sometimes she go there without me (my dad drive her close to the forest and he wait my mom inside the car reading a book ^_^).

Today my mom phoned me saying:

- You can't image what it happened!

- What???

- Yesterday I went in the forest to search porcini. It was a warm day and I couldn't resist.

(well, nothing strange. Sometimes she do it.)

Coming back to the car I had a problem...

(suspence)

I fell to the ground. Everything was so wet, the leaves under my feet were wet and so I fell down.

Well, the voice of my mom was quiet enough to made me think about nothing serious and so I was calm, but at the end she said me that she a broken wrist and this is not a good thing. She search mushrooms in the forest frm almost 30 years and this is the first time it happens, so we can say we were really lucky, but I said her that it's better if the next time I will be with her in the forest!

(in the previous pic you can see the mushroom I painted in digital after the call ^_^)

Fortunately the broken wrist is the left and she's right-handed, but the doctor said she have to have the arm in plaster for about 1 month. Sure, she couldn't go to search mushroom until the next "mushrooms season". 

I think I have to pay more attention about the "obsession" for the mushrooms that my mom has ^_^

See ya soon and steem on!

Silvia



silvia beneforti

Sort:  

Its a shame that these falls when we are older can really cause so much of a problem, I hope your mom gets to recover from this accident @silviabeneforti

I love your naughty porcini drawing!! Great work. 🌈🦋🌴💛🍀

May she heal well. And bring her some mushrooms.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Oh my ! I hope she will recover soon, falling can be quite a bruising experience !

And I love your drawing of the naughty porcini! .... it looks soooooo much like it's up to NO GOOD !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98