Can a man to be sexy wearing the high heels? I say yes (but very rarely)^_^

in #life7 years ago

Maybe some of you remember the scary clown of the movie It, from the book of Stephen King, but maybe you don't know that some years before the same actor (Tim Curry) was  the sexy Frank'n further! Sexy, yes!

I admit that I've never had a great passion for musical movies, but I can't resist to the Rocky Horror Picture Show directed by Jim Sharman! I saw this movie for the first time some years ago and it's one of the movies that I can see more and more times and never be bored.

Image source

The Rocky Horror Picture Show is a 1975 musical comedy horror movie and  it talk about  a young couple (she's the great Susan Sarandon!) who had a car breaks down close to a castle full of strange people in costumes for an annual convention. The owner of the castle is the mad doctor Frank N. Furter. The doctor is an alien who wear guepiere and high heels and he's creating a muscle man in his laboratory (as in the story of Frankeinstein). Even if Frank N. Further is so strange, the engaged couple is seduced by him.  Why? Maybe you think is strange, but Frank is so manly even if he walks on high heels (congrats to Tim Curry, it's not so simple to walk on high heels ^_^). His voice is so manly, his face is so manly, he's so sexy ! ^_^

It was the 1975, more than 40 years ago, but this musical is always an icon. The theme, the irony, the songs, the actors, all about it make it a great performance!

Some thoughts in freedom:

When I think about the past, even if I discovered all about the '70 scenes  just after (I was born in the 1971, so I was a baby in that time), I think it was an era full of experimentation in the fields of the art, the music, etc.., full of a needed to have a voice breaking the rules of a judgemental society. Today, when I look around, I see a sort of conformity, a sort of return to a judgemental society where all voices seem to be the same voice. 

I see many hypocrisy. I'm talking about Italy, but maybe it's the same all over the world. It happened many times that some groups of people complain about how people "don't understand" them and how it's hard to be judge from others, but they judge others as the same way. They don't seem to have doubts, all the true seems to be in their pocket. They are  right, the rest of the world is wrong. Sorry, it's not for me. I've always been full of doubts and every doubts help me to grow up. Doubts, for me, sometimes are mre important than the true, because thanks of them I can improve my own thoughts and my points of view. The only true inside myself is that I love my doubts.

Maybe it's because I live in Italy, in a small city, were people seems to be always the same, where we can't see anything different from the usual and sometimes I need to see something different from the usual and the only way I know to do this is to go out of here, immersing myself (even if just for few days) in other culture, other countries, other points of view. 

I've always been curious about something new, I've never scared by things that I don't know and I think this is a great part of why I'm an artist and a creative person.

DON’T DREAM IT, BE IT !

See ya soon

Silvia



silvia beneforti

Sort:  

I remember when the Rocky Horror Picture Show came out... It played all night Fri & Sat starting at midnight at the Orson Welles Theater... Everybody would get dressed up like their favorite character- a cult started!

I've never seen this musical at the theater, but the first time I saw the movies I tought "Wow! It's really great!". When I searched info about Tim Curry and I discovered that he was the same actor of It it was a double "wow" ^_^ I think he was the most beautiful man on highheels that I've never seen and I repeat: it's not simple to walk on them, believe me :D

I wouldn't know, I've never tried! The movie was wild... I liked the music better than anything.

It's all over Globe. People love to judge - even tho they will not admit to that. I have the same way of looking at it as you do... I hate when they want others to respect their believes and decisions but they want to change the rest of the world on their way of thinking... I don't care who you love, what you wear, what kind of skin tone do you have... until you respect me, I will give this back to you. Simple Rule but so hard to follow by many! Thanks for sharing this with us. I need to watch this movie (I admit I never really tired to do it, since I'm not a horror movie fan. But you got my curiosity ).

I have the same rule in my life: "until you respect me, I will give this back to you". As you, I don't care who you love, the name of your God/Gods, the kind of your skin or what you eat, I give you respect if you give me respect. Simple, but really hard to understand for someone.

ur welcome my friend.
support my post, if you want

I understand what you mean, Silvia. I was born in 1962 in a small village in Limburg. That is the most southern part of The Netherlands where almost everybody is (or was) catholic. (Just like in your village I assume?) When I was 24 I got married to my high school sweetheart and we moved to Amsterdam. Living here opened my eyes in many ways and I think I would have been a very different person today, had I stayed in my place of birth.

I have to watch The Rocky Horror Picture Show one day. Missed it!

I <3 Rocky horror! Good Post! Im too Tall to wear highs

Good for you, I'm a small woman, sometimes high heels are useful when I have to take something on a high shelf :P

Whenever I feel sad I will sometimes listen to the Rocky Horror Picture Show soundtrack. Tim Curry is indeed very sexy and I'm a fan. ;)

I'm a fan too! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84