Along the Lungarno in Florence (Italy)

in #life6 years ago

This morning we was again in Florence to take some documents of my hubby @paolobeneforti . The office where we had to go is placed in a small building inside the Boboli's Garden and the entrance is in the Pitti Palace, so you can understand we enjoy a nice view there ^_^

To go there from the train station we usually walk along the Lungarno (that means "along the Arno", you have to know that Arno is the river in Florence ^_^). Even if today was really warm, it was nice to walk along the side of the river, watching the beautiful ancient buildings, the ancient churches, the Ponte Vecchio (the Old Bridge) full of tourist from every part of the world.

Walking there you can hear many different languages and you can see many different people. Even if Florence is only 40 minutes by train from the city where I live, when I'm there I feel myself in vacation, like a tourist who visits the city. Wonderful!

As I wrote in some of my past contents, I live in the middle of Italy, in the region called Tuscany. The city where I live is Pistoia, a small city close to Florence. You have to know that even if the italian language as we know today is born in my region thanks to the great poet Dante and so we don't talk a real "dialect",every city in my region has a different pronunciation of the words and so, for example, when I hear a tuscan person to say something I can immediatly say in wich city of Tuscany he lives. People from other regions don't hear the differences in the sounds, just another tuscan can do it, but there's a thing that every tuscan do when he/she talk: we use to "cut" the letter C, especially people who live in Florence ^_^ 

I have to take a short video talking in Italian with my tuscan accent (and subtitles in English, of course) ^_^

I admit that I love to visit Florence when I have to do something there, but I also love to live in a smaller city with less chaos, a less expensive city that sometimes looks like a large village more than a city. My city is much smaller than Florence, but the architectures are similar and so I like to think about it like a miniature of Florence ^_^

See ya later and steem oon!

Silvia



silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Dear Silvia thanks so much for sharing this pictures with us

You're welcome, dear friend ^_^

So you can imagine how us tourist feels when we visit Tuscany. I went there for about 2 weeks some years ago, and went around a few of the villages it was absolutely lovely.

Yes, I can image how tourists feel ^_^ There are many nice villages here in Tuscany and also the food and wine are not so bad :D

Thanks for taking us in this walk the view is great @silviabeneforti it would be great to see some more churches, any idea how many in the area?

Hello @silviabeneforti, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73