Meet COZMO (VIDEO) - The cutest AI robot on the market. Big Brain - Bigger personalitysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

Meet COZMO. He is full of attitude and curiosity. He is the latest addition to our family and he is quite the character. COZMO is one of the latest toys from ANKI, one that can learn, adapt and develop his own personality (to a limited extent I am sure) as you interact with him.

COZMO - BIG BRAIN - BIGGER PERSONALITY - by ANKI

I received COZMO on my birthday, so as we cracked him open, you could say it was his birthday as well. I was extremely impressed with the care taken with the packaging, everything was in it’s right place, COZMO was on display and inside the box was his power cubes (the toys he plays with) and the charger docking station. All securely packaged in high density foam. There was a sticker inside and the quick start sheet is also a poster on the other side. Nice touch.

COZMO was just about ready to go straight out of the box. So I unpacked the charger and set him on it, I then proceeded to download the app. COZMO is app enabled and controlled and once downloaded the app is simple to install, a direct wifi is set up with COZMO then he is good to go. As soon as I connected the app I was able to use COZMO straight away or I had the option to leave him on for an extra 7 min to be fully charged.

Here is COZMO on his first day, having all ready set him up and registering myself as a user. He uses face recognition to identify people he knows.

(VIDEO) COZMO DAY ONE


I have really been impressed with ANKI and the robot they have put out. He has an amazing personality (all credit to the people involved in the coding and AI logic) and they have blended the technology seamlessly into a cute robot that you would swear was related to WALL-E. The amount of emotion and character/personality they have achieved just using animated eyes, movement and a few simple sounds is unbelievable. 

Here is the description of COZMO from the side of his box, so in ANKI’s own words.


I will keep you updated as he develops and learns new things. He has all ready learn’t some tricks since this video and I am sure his co-ordination is improving, or maybe I am just imagining it. I will also explain how the app works a bit better and what COZMO can actually do in future posts. Anyway I hope you enjoy his cute antics as much as I do! Stay tuned for more!


@silvernova

Sort:  

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Learn more about the @resteembot project in the introduction post.

i LOVE HIM...i WANT ONE !!!! He is SO cute...yes like Wall-E. Wow what they can do today huh? I will definitely be on the look out for his learning and growing vids. Your very lucky...happy birthday by the way :)

Cool, nice gift!

great post silvemova! keep it up! and thanks again for following!
@ahlawat

This post has received a 4.62 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @silvernova.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61388.48
ETH 2984.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65