Fight or surrender? Enough or enough? Is the world cruel or is it your interpretation ?

in #life6 years ago

47ef5e42-b275-4bdb-bbf3-bee74cfe92b3.jpeg


Everybody gets to a point in life once when everything seems to break apart. Live throws punches at you as if it's name is Mike Tyson and you about to crush.

While I was making this illustration I had the following saying spinning in my head. "Is the glass half empty or half full?"

The illustration above shows three hearts. They are often used in games to symbolize the health of the protagonist. Well, in this case there is not much health left. Yeah, lifes uppercuts sometimes hit hard! How do you interpret enough in this illustration? Do you think - hey, it's enough. Stop hitting me. I want to quit the game? Or do you think - Enough! I won't take these punches anymore. And btw this half heart container is more than enough to get back on road! Isn't it worth it to fight?

What is your interpretation of this illustration? Can you relate to this topic? Are you fighting at the moment or is the struggle enough for you and you just want to relax? 🙂 I pretty much like simple art which is connected to deeper topics. Even if it's only for a second.. It can give impulses which can result in something great and motivate to get to the twelfth round.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

„Just“ half a heart left...for me its enough. As it should be for everyone. Enough so one could start new, enough to get through the next levels and enough to reach the highest goals one could imagine. Maybe a part of this view actually comes from my Gamer heart... but for sure I do understand and know the feelings, thoughts and difficulties in which one can get lost when the focus drifts to much apart and towards the empty heart container. Everyone has enough! Enough potential, enough energy, enough ways and alternatives to fill these empty hearts. This is my short comment on this simple but beautiful illustration. Have a nice day, your Nerdbro Thullias.

Thanks for this wonderful addition! I could not have said it better. Stay positive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37