The 45 Minutes of My Life

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Today is supposed to be my delivery date but my son Michael decided that he wants to come out last monday (october 22). The Journey was pretty fast, exciting and scary at the same time. I succesfully delivered Michael via Cessarian operation.

image

image

October 22, 2018

I woke up doing my normal routine, (didn't sleep properly that night). I was feeding my eldest son (Robbie), i started to feel sharp pains and contractions. I tried to ignore it as i was counting on Sunday as my scheduled operation. Pains didn't stop, it just got intense by the time.

Until i finished feeding my son, i felt a sudden a gush of fluids from my body, i was bleeding! I knew i needed to go to hospital pretty soon. I reached my phone to call my husband @mr-neil who is at work. Luckily, my parents is here to help me and look after Robbie. I waited for my sister @shielashraf to take me to hospital. Called up my Doctor and informed her that i was bleeding already, she told me to come to asses me.

11:00 am

At exactly 11am, i reached the hospital, went straight to my doctor. I was told that i was currently in labor, that they will do an Emergency CS an hour from now.

I met my husband @mr-neil in the hospital, taking in charge of paperworks and payments. I didn't have an insurance, but i took a package which saves us money.

11:30 am

I was admitted and for preparation for operation. They've checked my blood sugar several times, shaved me, did CTG for michael and more test which i can't remember. I was shaking the whole time!

Nurses and doctor are friendly, assuring me that everything will be alright, God will lead the way!. It was my second operation. But still i can't forget the amount of pain, trauma and fears i faced with my first CS operation.

I waited for half an hour so..... I was still awake.... Sweating profusely and shaking uncontrollably. I am nervous. I just keep saying Lord, please help me and Michael.

12:15 pm

I was being laid down in a stretcher with my husband and nurses accompanying me to the operation room. I will never forget the place and will remarked forever in my mind that operation room, I held my husband hand assuring me, everything will be alright, that Daddy and Robbie loves me very much. I leave it to God. I felt better and relieved.

12:30 pm

The Doctor explained to me the procedures and the anesthesia he will administered. I only had anesthesia for my lower limbs. He asked me to bend my knees and bring my head lower to my chest, breathe deeply, don't move and try to relax.

Yes, i was in anesthesia. My OB gyne doctor has come. I was in a tremondous sweat and still shaking uncontrollably, nurse thought i was cold, nope! I am crazily super nervous! You are in a operating room, surrounded by people, cutting you alive!

I was awake during the whole time! from the moment i was under anesthesia until i delivered michael. I can felt everything they are doing, pushing and touching, but i do not feel any pains. Sensations is present. I just closed my eyes and keep praying*.

1:02 pm

I have heard a Baby cry!. That must be my baby! Finally, Thank you lord ! We did it!

image

Michael was crying his heart out when he came out, surprisingly i am still very wide awake. Nurse showed me michael, i thought he looks like me :)

I felt more relieved than earlier, thankful and very happy. I kissed his toes and the nurse had michael kissed me on my cheeks. It was glorious! A miracle!

1:30 pm

The operation lasted for 45 minutes. They informed me it was all done and Congratulations for the new baby

I was transferred to a Recovery room. I was still awake, i am waiting for my self to fall asleep with the the drugs but my maternal hormone is still rejoicing. I was not allowed to drink or eat anything yet not until 8 hours.

I was in Recovery room for at least 6 hours. They are still monitoring my progress. I still feel numbness on my lower limbs but i feel alright.

7:00 pm

I was transferred to the ward shortly after. My family is waiting for me. My mum cried when she saw me, Robbie, to my surprise was scared to come near to her Mummy in the bed. Everyone felt excited after seeing me. I was in terrible pain but felt wonderful.

image

7:30 pm

Michael Esguerra Dimmick or Mickey for short has arrived for rooming in. He was so cute and tiny. Adorable and very pretty! It was indeed a special moments when i held him in my arms. It was my early best presents for my birthday and christmas.

image

My very first get up from the bed after operation was an incredible amount of pain, probably because the stitches are fresh and i was been in the bed for long time. The nurse encourage me to ambulate after my catheter was removed for speedy recovery.

I nursed Mickey thru Breastfeeding. There was no milk at the beginning yet but i still nursed him on demand to stimulate the production of milk.

Mickey is 7 days old today, Thanked God i have good amount of milk now too. He is on demand feeding, i nursed every hour, every 2 hours, i am a human pacifier.

image

image

And oh! We had a very tasty cake give away from the hospital for newborn. (I think its the best cake i ever tasted, no joke).

image

This is the bangles for mother and child for newborn protection from child abduction. It beeps when someone lift the baby other than the mother.

(For Baby)
image

(For Mummy)
image

He looks so peaceful and calmed...

image

I may not gone to a typical sort of labour, but i know for sure it doesn't make me less of a mother. I have my own share of pains and struggles. My love for my children will live forever.

Thank you for reading my journey.

Sort:  

Congratulations! He is gorgeous! I am glad everything went well, and wish you a speedy recovery. May you enjoy every minute of this brand new life, it passes by so quickly!

Thank you so much @dalipops. Right, they grow before we know it. Glad to see you again. Best wishes!
X

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations! Michael is perfect, and beautiful. I hope you recover from the surgery quickly, you are one brave mama!

Thank you so much @walkerland. Yes, he is my perfect gift for my birthday and christmas. Couldn't ask for more.
Best wishes to you. X

Hi @sherylneil!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.639 which ranks you at #14648 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 25 places in the last three days (old rank 14673).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 241 contributions, your post is ranked at #116.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sherylneil from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations! He is just gorgeous! Wishing you a speedy recovery ;0)

Thank you so much @lymepoet. Best wishes!

Oh wow! Congrats @sherylneil so happy for you that everything turned out ok. So beautiful your tiny little newborn! May you continue to recover well from the stitches and he continues to grow strong and healthy! #steemitmamas

Thank you so much @khimgoh. It means a lot to me. Thank you #steemitmamas, steemitmama's rocks!

Oh Congratulations. He is so beautiful. Look at his Chubby Cheeks really looks healthy full stop in one of the pictures he even looks like he is smiling. You all must be so in love. I hope you recover quickly. Glad everything went well

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much @riverflows. Yes, he is so adorable :) Thanked god everything went smoothly. Best wishes to you. X

Congratulations! He looks adorable! 💚💚💚
That bracelet sounds very interesting, how does it work?

Thank you so much @zen-art. It beeps when someone try to carry the baby, other than the mother.

How does it know who is the mother? Is it connected with the one that you have on you? That is such an amazing idea and a great use of technology.

Yes it is connected (wireless) on the mother's band which is the HUGS and KISSES for the baby. Its cool and give you high protection from child abduction.

Congratulations! I am so glad you and your precious son made it through everything okay. I would probably be just as nervous if I was in the operating room, I have never experienced anything like that before. I’m happy for you and your family’s new addition.

Thank you so much @crosheille. The extreme fear, nervousness and pain are so worth it! It was such a beautiful thing. Unexplainable. Thank you for visiting my blog. Best wishes to you and your family. Xx

It really is all worth it! Rest up and take care Mama! ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94